Customer Reviews


132 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wine bottle opener
The Waring Pro W050B Cordless wine opener is just fantastic. I received one when redeeming my points from my credit card. I was so impressed with it that I quickly got online to find where I could purchase more. Amazon directed me in the right direction. I have purchased 3 more openers, one for each of my sisters. All of them agree it is one of the better birthday...
Published 23 months ago by Bargain Hunter

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Love and Hate
The Opener itself worked great. The Charging base quit working 2 months after I received it. Called Waring and they would replace it if I send the whole product back costing me at least another $10 to $12 in postage (very heavy) for an already expensive opener compared to others. I was willing to spend more for what I thought would be a quality product. They would...
Published 19 months ago by Jerry A Glanzman


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wine bottle opener, November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waring Pro WO50B Cordless Wine Opener with Vacuum Sealer and Foiler Cutter, Black (Kitchen)
The Waring Pro W050B Cordless wine opener is just fantastic. I received one when redeeming my points from my credit card. I was so impressed with it that I quickly got online to find where I could purchase more. Amazon directed me in the right direction. I have purchased 3 more openers, one for each of my sisters. All of them agree it is one of the better birthday gifts they have recieved. It works well, just as demonstrated on the Waring video I viewed before ordering. I did read reviews from other owners and that helped me make the choice of this product. I recommend this product for anyone looking for a wonderful gift or one for themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Love and Hate, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waring Pro WO50B Cordless Wine Opener with Vacuum Sealer and Foiler Cutter, Black (Kitchen)
The Opener itself worked great. The Charging base quit working 2 months after I received it. Called Waring and they would replace it if I send the whole product back costing me at least another $10 to $12 in postage (very heavy) for an already expensive opener compared to others. I was willing to spend more for what I thought would be a quality product. They would cover the postage of the replacement back to me. Resulting in me having over $50 in a wine opener that as far as I know could suffer the same fate in a couple of months as the first one. I feel they should have covered the return postage so I would not have had more invested and they could show they FULLY stand behind their products.
Will not buy ANYTHING from Waring again and advise anyone to consider this when they are ordering. I threw this one away and bought an Oster. Warranties that keep costing me money on the same item is no good to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DREADFUL CORK SCREW, October 23, 2013
This review is from: Waring Pro WO50B Cordless Wine Opener with Vacuum Sealer and Foiler Cutter, Black (Kitchen)
This corkscrew does not work with plastic corks.
Once the cork is extracted you must use a screwdriver to wedge the cork against the wall of the opener to get enough traction to remove the cork from the opener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad, October 16, 2013
This review is from: Waring Pro WO50B Cordless Wine Opener with Vacuum Sealer and Foiler Cutter, Black (Kitchen)
This is the worse electric opener I have owned! 95% of the time it did not screw the cork back out! I had to put a knife in to push cork to the side for it to come out! Several times I have had to wait till morning to get the cork out, battery drained!! Will never by this product again!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice wine opener slowly turns into a piece of junk., December 12, 2013
By 
Seth Bowers (Chicago, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Waring Pro WO50B Cordless Wine Opener with Vacuum Sealer and Foiler Cutter, Black (Kitchen)
If I rated this during the first 6 months of use, I would have given it 5 stars. Now, however, this is a piece of junk that doesn't do anything. When I got it, it worked flawlessly. After about 4-5 months I had to sort of tease the cork out as the motor seemed to peter out. Now, I can't even get the bit into a cork. It is trash - avoid this purchase, unless you are looking for an expensive foil cutter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Wine Opener I've Ever Owned!, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waring Pro WO50B Cordless Wine Opener with Vacuum Sealer and Foiler Cutter, Black (Kitchen)
I absolutely LOVE this wine opener! The foil cutter cuts effortlessly and I've gone through several foil cutters that were more expensive that did not work as well as this one. It fits nicely in the front of the charging unit, so you don't have to dig through a drawer to find it. The vacuum sealer is a nice added surprise. The wine opener is amazing! The first time I used it, I forgot to have a tight grip on the bottle, which started spinning once the cork screw dug in! I love the act that you just have to press the down arrow and wait for the opener to stop, effortlessly lift it away from the bottle, then press the up arrow and watch your cork emerge!!! I wish the charging unit/base was a little "heavier" because it does shift when removing the foil cutter, but I've gotten used to just supporting it with my other hand. The opener works so well and is so convenient and attractive to look at, that that minor issue is a moot point to me. I've given SEVERAL as gifts and my friends LOVE it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product that works really well, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waring Pro WO50B Cordless Wine Opener with Vacuum Sealer and Foiler Cutter, Black (Kitchen)
Bought this to replace a cordless Rabbit wine opener received as a gift. This product is far superior to the other in terms of quality and ease of use. No effort to open bottles; charge seems to last a long time (per company instruction manual, up to 80 bottles uncorked per charge -- we've not consumed 80 bottles since purchasing it but are inclined to take their word for it); being cordless means that it can sit unobtrusively anywhere or in a cupboard between uses / charging. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waring Pro WO50B Cordless Wine Opener with Vacuum Sealer and Foiler Cutter, Black (Kitchen)
Love this product but it may take a little practice to get the cork removed effectively. It basically unscrews the cork out of the bottle for you, where as the Screwpull or the Rabbit pulls the cork directly from the bottle. All you need to do is cut the foil first, then align the Opener over the cork, while holding the bottle with the other hand, press the downward arrow on the Opener until the cork is fully released. The same technique applies for plastic corks. I place then replace it back on the charger ready for the next bottle of wine. This is a great vendor to work with, great service and fast delivery. If you decide to purchase this product, you will love it and throw away your Screwpull or Rabbit like I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works every time., March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waring Pro WO50B Cordless Wine Opener with Vacuum Sealer and Foiler Cutter, Black (Kitchen)
This is my third one I've used over the years and it works well as expected. The battery usually lasts for 3+ years which is normal for a ni-cad battery. At this price, you can't beatit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems to be a wonderful product, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waring Pro WO50B Cordless Wine Opener with Vacuum Sealer and Foiler Cutter, Black (Kitchen)
Unit was working great for a long time. Now seems to be having trouble pulling the cork up with one try
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.