Customer Reviews


216 Reviews
5 star:
 (187)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great song
I like several of Muse's songs and I believe this one is my new favorite. It is almost hypnotic. My children also like it and insisted I put it on their MP3 players.
Published 19 months ago by Phoebe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok
I thought I liked this song a lot more than I did. It didn't grow on me and I still listen to it every now and then but not on purpose. It just comes up on a random play list. Nothing I avoid but nothing I really go to either. A so so song.
Published 10 months ago by ByronS


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great song, December 24, 2012
By 
Phoebe (HUNTERSVILLE, NC, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madness (MP3 Music)
I like several of Muse's songs and I believe this one is my new favorite. It is almost hypnotic. My children also like it and insisted I put it on their MP3 players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Crying, February 18, 2013
This review is from: Madness (MP3 Music)
This song, played at high volume, when I'm alone makes me cry which is a good thing for music to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madness, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madness (MP3 Music)
My current favorite song.. The funky part with the bass guitar is what makes this song for me. Plus the amazing vocals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Song!, March 21, 2013
This review is from: Madness (MP3 Music)
No lie, I haven't heard a Muse song since I was introduced to them with "Uprising." I heard this song thanks to it being promoted nonstop for the NCAA Mens Basketball Tourney. I love it! Though some might disagree, "Madness" almost channels the U2 classics "Lemon" and "Walk On" especially how both Bono and Bellamy hit their vocal peeks by the end of their songs. The messaging surrounding "Madness" is splendid as one might struggle to let go or to not let go of a complicated romance. Matthew Bellamy just nails his vocals and definitely was worth the Grammy-nomination for Best Rock Song (too bad it didn't win).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my new favs, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madness (MP3 Music)
Came across this listening to a Sirius station. They have quite a few songs, but this one seems to be everybody's highest rating. It made my Starting Off My Day playlist. Matthew Bellamy has a powerful voice and the song brings you up nicely. A little offbeat at first, then rocks at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rhthmic Techno - Awesome!, May 3, 2014
By 
Sasha (Raleigh, NC USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madness (MP3 Music)
I try not to over-listen to this song so as not to tire of it. The lyrics, rhythm, techno vibe and beat make for a delicious electro soup!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another, April 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madness (MP3 Music)
Another awesome song from Muse. Thoughtful instrumentation but tons of experimentation make it clear why they sell out any venue they perform at. One of the most under-rated bands around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madness (MP3 Music)
This song always puts me in a good mood. It's well produced and doesn't feel commercialized like so many others like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great song. on my mp3 too.love the way this guy sings, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madness (MP3 Music)
Loaded this on my mp3 too. A must for the gym!
I love the way this guy sings with passion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great song, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madness (MP3 Music)
It's a great song by a great band! Thanks for the free download, love it !! Love Amazon mp3!!!!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Madness
Madness by Muse
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.