Prime Music
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by
Gift-wrap available.
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Sell yours for a Gift Card
We'll buy it for up to $0.30
Learn More
Trade in now
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Warp20 (Chosen)
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Warp20 (Chosen)

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Prime Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, September 29, 2009
"Please retry"
$7.88 $4.86

Frequently Bought Together

Warp20 (Chosen) + Warp20 (Recreated) + Warp20: Unheard
Price for all three: $51.83

Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 29, 2009)
  • Original Release Date: 2009
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Warp Records
  • ASIN: B002HZCH0M
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #268,427 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Windowlicker
2. Roygbiv
3. My Red Hot Car
4. Atlas
5. LFO [Leeds Warehouse Mix] [Remix]
6. Eyen
7. I Love Acid
8. Gantz Graf
9. I Wanna Be Your STD
10. Herzog
Disc: 2
1. Tender Buttons
2. Colorado
3. My Sound
4. Amo Bishop Roden
5. Race: Out
7. Carceres Ex Novum
8. I'm For Real
9. Paroles [Original Version]
10. Bucephalus Bouncing Ball
See all 14 tracks on this disc

Editorial Reviews

A double album of Warp artists covering Warp songs from the last twenty years. An incredible display of the diverse talent among the Warp roster. 'Warp20 (Recreated)' is twenty-one brand new cover versions of Warp songs by Warp artists past and present, also across two discs. The ambitious project sees Canadian indiepopsters BORN RUFFIANS cover the mysterious work of APHEX TWIN; U.K rockers MAXIMO PARK go head to head with VINCENT GALLO; Australia's-own PIVOT and U.K crooner JAMIE LIDELL deconstruct the delicacies of GRIZZLY BEAR; and much, much more. Highlighting the imagination and conceptual drive of Warp's new generation, these disc's also feature mind-blowing covers by up-and-comers HUDSON MOHAWKE, MARK PRITCHARD (HARMONIC 313), BIBIO, LEILA AND CLARK!

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Catfood03 on October 9, 2009
Format: Audio CD
First, here is the correct track list for the Chosen collection from Warp:

Disc 1:
01. Aphex Twin 'Windowlicker'
02. Boards Of Canada 'Roygbiv'
03. Squarepusher 'My Red Hot Car'
04. Battles 'Atlas'
05. LFO 'LFO (Leeds Warehouse Mix)'
06. Plaid 'Eyen'
07. Luke Vibert 'I Love Acid'
08. Autechre 'Gantz Graf'
09. Jimmy Edgar 'I Wanna Be Your STD'
10. Clark 'Herzog'

Disc 2:
01. Broadcast 'Tender Buttons'
02. Grizzly Bear "Colorado"
03. Squarepusher 'My Sound'
04. Boards Of Canada 'Amo Bishop Roden'
05. Battles 'Race : Out'
06. Flying Lotus 'GNG BNG'
07. Black Dog Productions - Xeper 'Carceres Ex Novum'
08. Nightmares On Wax 'I'm For Real'
09. Mike Ink 'Paroles (Original)'
10. Aphex Twin 'Bucephalus Bouncing Ball'
11. Jamie Lidell 'Daddy's Car'
12. Squarepusher/AFX 'Freeman Hardy & Willis Acid'
13. Seefeel 'Spangle'
14. Autechre 'Drane'

When Warp first announced it's 20 year anniversary collections I was hoping for something a bit more inclusive for a tracklist. Many of the fascinating artists that I became hooked onto Warp as a label are absent from this 2 disc set. It would take more real-estate to house them all onto one collection and even with the deluxe box-set that this release is culled from it would be a monumental task. There is simply too much good music from this one label.

As far as the selections are concerned there is little to debate about. The first CD's tracklist, determined by an open voting poll, represents mostly the "greatest hits" from each of the ten artists voted on.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By D. Cranford on October 8, 2009
Format: Audio CD
This is not the track listing for Warp20 (Chosen),however, it is the listing for Warp20 (Recreated).

Chosen is a fantastic (if brief) look at the better moments of the Warp catalog. Any fan of electronic music not initiated in the ways of the Warp should download or pick up.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?