Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does it All
This is a great leash! It is retractable, has a built in water bottle, a dish to serve it in and a place for bags. It even has a wrist band so that you don't have to hold onto the leash when you are pouring the water and the leash glows in the dark! They have thought of just about everything. Even the length is pretty good if your dog likes extra room to frolic in the...
Published 16 months ago by Jane

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed in the quality
My girlfriend and I were excited to buy this for the summer walking season having bags and water bottle along with us for our corgi was a much anticipated feature

The second I picked it up today I was worried the whole unit was extremely light and cheap feeling but knowing heft is not nessisarily an indication of quality we gave it a shot

This...
Published 13 months ago by Slackerhobo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed in the quality, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Water Walker 4-in-1 Retractable Dog Leash, Black (Misc.)
My girlfriend and I were excited to buy this for the summer walking season having bags and water bottle along with us for our corgi was a much anticipated feature

The second I picked it up today I was worried the whole unit was extremely light and cheap feeling but knowing heft is not nessisarily an indication of quality we gave it a shot

This product lasted less than 1 full use our corgi simply walked (yes walked NOT ran) out to the end of the lead and you heard the spring break and it no longer retracts after completely normal use and no hard handling

Will not be purchasing a similar product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does it All, March 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Water Walker 4-in-1 Retractable Dog Leash, Black (Misc.)
This is a great leash! It is retractable, has a built in water bottle, a dish to serve it in and a place for bags. It even has a wrist band so that you don't have to hold onto the leash when you are pouring the water and the leash glows in the dark! They have thought of just about everything. Even the length is pretty good if your dog likes extra room to frolic in the grass as you walk. The only improvements I could suggest would be to make it slightly smaller at the top if possible and to have a feature on the leash to either temporarily keep the leash from extending by manually holding down the mechanism or locking it in place. Right now it only locks in place and then you have to manually release it. Other than that, it is just what I was looking for and I hope they keep making it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars walking the dog is easier, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Water Walker 4-in-1 Retractable Dog Leash, Black (Misc.)
This makes walking to dog so much easier. Before I would always forget the waste bags, but now I always have them and always need them. The water bottle is good too on hot days. The only negative is the length of the leash and its very thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, August 6, 2012
This review is from: Water Walker 4-in-1 Retractable Dog Leash, Black (Misc.)
It's one of those products that makes you say, Why didn't they have this long ago.
It's nice when you just pick up your leash and everything you need is ready to go
and if you choose to bring water just snap on the bottle and dish - nice and simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars questionable quality, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Water Walker 4-in-1 Retractable Dog Leash, Black (Misc.)
Bags didn't dispense well and bag door stopped closing. Leash line broke. Nice Idea with the water bowl but poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Heavier than expected, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Water Walker 4-in-1 Retractable Dog Leash, Black (Misc.)
It's a great idea with all the things you need when you're walking your dog, but it's heavy, even when it's not loaded with water and treats. For an older woman with a small dog, it's more than she wanted to haul along on a walk. Also, we thought it was supposed to have a flashlight in it, and it doesn't. On the plus side, it does seem sturdy and is definitely a good idea -- better than carrying each item separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, but not perfect, November 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Water Walker 4-in-1 Retractable Dog Leash, Black (Misc.)
It's okay, but the leash is a little thin. I like the convenience of having the option of attaching the water to it for longer walks, and having the doggie bags attached. It would just be better if the width of the leash was increased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Water Walker 4-in-1 Retractable Dog Leash, May 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Water Walker 4-in-1 Retractable Dog Leash, Black (Misc.)
This leash is great! My dog does not like the heat and having the water right on board is wonderful. We stop in the shade and I pour some water for her and she drinks it right out of the little bowl and then off we go. It's very comfortable to hold and operate too. My only thought would be to make the actual leash a little thicker if possible. It seems to get twisted a lot and since I have a 60 pound brindle female pit who is very very strong it would be nice to have. It is nice now not to have her yanking my shoulder out when she finds something interesting to sniff I can just press the button and she gets her few extra feet of freedom. Great invention. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke on the first day, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Water Walker 4-in-1 Retractable Dog Leash, Black (Misc.)
This is not a sturdy retractable leash. One retraction and it would not wind itself back in. Water bottle/bowl is very small maybe for a teacup size pet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Water Walker 4-in-1 Retractable Dog Leash, Black
$29.95 $29.40
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.