Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He read the directions and was able to easily set the time and date
My ten year old son picked out this watch. He was attracted to the fact that it looks grown up and isn't a character watch. It has all the features that he was looking for and likes that it lights up. He says it even has a flashlight. He read the directions and was able to easily set the time and date. The watch face is large, 2 x 2", but the band easily fit his...
Published 5 months ago by AJD

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars way to big
Didn't expect much for the price. But it should not be listed as kids watch. It id way to big unless Popeye Jr. is going to to wear it.
Published 2 months ago by Matthew M.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He read the directions and was able to easily set the time and date, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50m Water-proof Digital-analog Boys Girls Sport Digital Watch with Alarm Stopwatch Chronograph Blue (Watch)
My ten year old son picked out this watch. He was attracted to the fact that it looks grown up and isn't a character watch. It has all the features that he was looking for and likes that it lights up. He says it even has a flashlight. He read the directions and was able to easily set the time and date. The watch face is large, 2 x 2", but the band easily fit his wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars way to big, October 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50m Water-proof Digital-analog Boys Girls Sport Digital Watch with Alarm Stopwatch Chronograph Blue (Watch)
Didn't expect much for the price. But it should not be listed as kids watch. It id way to big unless Popeye Jr. is going to to wear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For a man, not a boy, August 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50m Water-proof Digital-analog Boys Girls Sport Digital Watch with Alarm Stopwatch Chronograph Blue (Watch)
This is a cool looking watch with some nice features for a great price. However, with a watch face that is just over 2", it looks ridiculous on an 8yo wrist. Listing it as a "Boys or Girls Watch" is inaccurate. This is suited for a teen or man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love the fact that its waterproof, September 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50m Water-proof Digital-analog Boys Girls Sport Digital Watch with Alarm Stopwatch Chronograph Blue (Watch)
My son absolutely loves this watch. I love the fact that its waterproof. At first I thought the size would be too big, but my son can have this for the years to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift for young boy, July 19, 2014
This review is from: 50m Water-proof Digital-analog Boys Girls Sport Digital Watch with Alarm Stopwatch Chronograph Blue (Watch)
Well made watch with features that a young boy likes. Sturdy case and band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The watch is actually pretty nice for the price - great for kids, October 22, 2014
By 
William H. Overholt "Bill" (Amherst, NH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50m Water-proof Digital-analog Boys Girls Sport Digital Watch with Alarm Stopwatch Chronograph Blue (Watch)
The watch is actually pretty nice for the price - great for kids. However, the instructions suck. First, they are obtuse. Second, you need a magnifier to read them. Third, and more important, they are for another watch.

I almost sent it back, when I discovered that I really could set the watch by trial and error. Here's what I included with it when we gave it to our grandson:

The instructions sent with the watch were for some other watch. I think I figured out how to work it.

There are 3 buttons on the watch: Mode, Reset, and Start. (There is a fourth button, Light, which turns on the flashlight - use sparingly).

The Mode button cycles you through display of the TIME, DATE, ALARM (AL on the display), DUAL TIME (DL) and STOPWATCH (ST) functions.

To reset. cycle through to the function you want to reset.

TIME/DATE/DUAL TIME: press Start or Reset for 3 seconds, then press Reset again but just for 1 second. The number to be adjusted will blink. By pressing Mode, the number will increase by one. If you hold Mode in, the numbers will increase rapidly. When you have the correct number, press Reset again to go to the next (E.G. - to go from hours to minutes). Once set, press Start or Reset to move to the next setting. Note: when you're in 12 hour mode, there is a very small "p" to the left of the hours to indicate pm.

When in Time or Dual Time = after the time is set, either a 12H or 24H will blink, indicating it is in 12 or 24 hour mode. To change it, hold the Mode key for a couple of seconds. To exit, press Reset.

ALARM: press Start or Reset for 3 seconds. Mode changes hours. Press Mode to get to minutes. Then alarm on/off blinks. Press and hold Mode to turn alarm on or off. To exit, press Mode.

STOPWATCH. Press and hold Start to set the timer to zero. press Start to start timer, and again to stop it.

To ser the analog watch, pull the stem out and turn it. When done, push the stem in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not a boys'/girls' watch, September 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50m Water-proof Digital-analog Boys Girls Sport Digital Watch with Alarm Stopwatch Chronograph Blue (Watch)
It's a decent watch as watches go, but the description is for a boys/girls watch. However, it is huge and even looks big my husband who is 6 ft tall & 200#. It is NOT a child's size watch. It is made for a large man's wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looked good. Never said it was not for children, August 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50m Water-proof Digital-analog Boys Girls Sport Digital Watch with Alarm Stopwatch Chronograph Blue (Watch)
This watch was soooo big!!! It was even too big for his Dad. I found this under kids watches, looked good. Never said it was not for children. Had to send this back and hope we get the packaging info soon. It was a gift and it messed everything up. Not happy at all. We did order another watch, totally different from Amazon. That came on time. Happy now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very large, not well made, and slow shipping...but inexpensive, December 21, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Pagosa Springs, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50m Water-proof Digital-analog Boys Girls Sport Digital Watch with Alarm Stopwatch Chronograph Blue (Watch)
Loved the design of this watch - similar to a Timex Expedition watch. The price was good and it was listed as a kid's watch. The shipping was very slow (several weeks), but I expected that with the price and not Prime. Then when it finally arrived, the watch is HUGE - even bigger than a man's watch. See photo of a comparison between an adult man's watch, this one, and an adult women's watch. The instructions were useless, but we figured it out ok. My son complains that the buttons are really easy to bump and mess up the settings. And now here's the biggest disappointment - my son has worn this watch for a little over a month and the pin just broke. A new watchband will cost more than the watch. :/ We will be ordering another Casio Men's AW80V-5BV instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, August 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 50m Water-proof Digital-analog Boys Girls Sport Digital Watch with Alarm Stopwatch Chronograph Blue (Watch)
It broke the day after we bought it. The front face and ring came off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.