Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most complete Duck Identification book ever.
I have duck hunted for 25 years and for 22 of them I had only vague guesses at most species of duck I was shooting at. Not any more! I can identify most species of duck from flight level & style long before they come into gunning range. In hand identification is even better. Le Masters uses bill/plumage identification. I have not shot one duck that we could not...
Published on November 11, 1999 by Tim Jensen (tjensen@clear.lake...

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Pictures little content
The book is ideal for classification of ducks, but gives little detail as to where the birds are geographically located. Also there is no indepth discussion of each individual bird other than the detail for identification. It would be nice if there was a paragraph or so giving a little history on the ducks identified.
Published on January 7, 2000 by brownse


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most complete Duck Identification book ever., November 11, 1999
This review is from: Waterfowl Identification: The LeMaster Method (Spiral-bound)
I have duck hunted for 25 years and for 22 of them I had only vague guesses at most species of duck I was shooting at. Not any more! I can identify most species of duck from flight level & style long before they come into gunning range. In hand identification is even better. Le Masters uses bill/plumage identification. I have not shot one duck that we could not identify using this book. I cannot say enough good things about it. The best $7 you'll ever spend for duck hunting. Ladies give your husband a gift he will absolutely love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Game Warden, January 20, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Waterfowl Identification: The LeMaster Method (Spiral-bound)
I was issued a copy oif the Waterfowl ID guide by my supervisor three years ago. I have used it numerous times when a species was "tough" or when a hunter wanted to see comparisons. The bill chart is the greates feature. I'm transferring so I must pass on my booklet to the "new" warden, so I have to have my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second to None, January 22, 2000
This review is from: Waterfowl Identification: The LeMaster Method (Spiral-bound)
This is the most comprehensive book on the market for identifying all waterfowl species. No duck hunter should be without!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any waterfowl hunter, November 28, 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Waterfowl Identification: The LeMaster Method (Spiral-bound)
This is the ultimate book for waterfowl identification in the field. I recommend that any waterfowl hunter, new or experienced, take this book into the field for identification purposes. It is the most practical book on the market for this purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Pictures little content, January 7, 2000
This review is from: Waterfowl Identification: The LeMaster Method (Spiral-bound)
The book is ideal for classification of ducks, but gives little detail as to where the birds are geographically located. Also there is no indepth discussion of each individual bird other than the detail for identification. It would be nice if there was a paragraph or so giving a little history on the ducks identified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Duck Hunter's Must Have., September 20, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Waterfowl Identification: The LeMaster Method (Spiral-bound)
Great book for in-flight and in-hand ID. The bill ID/comparison charts are excellent. NOTE: The pages are water resistant, not water proof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars get a laminated version, December 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waterfowl Identification: The LeMaster Method (Spiral-bound)
The book and content are great. simple easy to use, easy to understand ID methods. Has just about every duck you will see in Ca. too.

I bought the regular version for my son and used it in the field. He ID'd his duck right away but, the page tore out before we got home. End of storry. I'm now shopping for a laminated version.

Andy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars thin pages, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waterfowl Identification: The LeMaster Method (Spiral-bound)
The pictures are great but the paper that it is printed on is like magazine paper and i am worried about there durabilaty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great detail low quality, August 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waterfowl Identification: The LeMaster Method (Spiral-bound)
This book has all the detail that I was looking for. The down side is that the book is printed on such thin paper it is extremely brittle. The cover page is made from the same thin paper as the rest of the pages. I was looking for a book for my blind bag and this is just to fragile. If you are looking for a durable book look elsewhere. I will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference, January 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waterfowl Identification: The LeMaster Method (Spiral-bound)
I've used this book for several years both for waterfowl identification for hunting and for taxidermy reference. Great book for anyone interested in waterfowl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Waterfowl Identification: The LeMaster Method
Waterfowl Identification: The LeMaster Method by Richard LeMaster (Spiral-bound - August 1, 1996)
$11.95 $10.37
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.