Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

If you are a water-pik devotee, as I am, one day, in despair, you will notice that strange black moldy stuff is accumulating in your jet tip. Clearly this is not something you want to high-pressure squirt between your teeth. And it is impossible to clean. The openings on these puppies is incredibly small (which is why is makes such a nice high-pressure stream of water).

Solution? Throw the yucky moldy ones away and replace with these clean new ones.

Your teeth will thank you. (Mine did, and usually they are not very talkative.)
33 comments|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
These jets will fit a W100 series model as indicated in the advertisement. When you receive this item, your attention may be drawn by the fact the W100 model is EXCLUDED from the model numbers on the packing. But, it does fit just fine. I found no difference between this product and the original jets included with my W100. I'm pleased.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
Bought a Waterpik at Walmart and my wife loves it. Unfortunately one day i knocked it off the counter and snapped the tip off.
Wally World didn't have replacements so I found these and they work great!

Note: If you look right above the power on switch there is a small button that releases the current tip.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
I received these jet tips in a timely manner, and as ordered. They seem to work even better than the original that came with the waterpik. The pressure is more intense and they seem a bit sturdier. The original broke when I accidentally pressed the wrong button and it popped out onto the floor. These would probably survive the fall.
22 comments|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2013
The tips have separate colored collar on them so that a Waterpic unit can be used by the whole family and everyone knows which tip is theirs. No more guessing. No more passing germs during cold and flu season.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2015
Hard to get too excited about a review for these Waterpik nozzles. :-)

Let's just say that they fit into the handle properly, they did not leak, they have no obvious defects, and they pass water as advertised. To my "old school" thought process, they "met expectations" which should result in a 3 rating. Don't want to scare any younger people off with a "3" rating so conceded the point and gave this product a "4".
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
Since I've started using the Waterpik my teeth feel much cleaner. Even at a medium setting this tip removes seeds and things stuck between teeth.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2013
As advertized, it delivers a satisfyingly high-pressure stream of water to my gums. I like the feeling of blasting out the gunk from under my gumline! It seems rugged, too.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I've owned a Waterpik since 2006. My first machine lasted six years, and in that time, I only had to purchase 2-3 replacement Jet Tips. The recommended replacement interval for these Jet Tips is 6 months, but I look at it this way: "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." Why replace a Jet Tip that is still working just fine? The point at which the Jet Tip needs to be replaced is when water dribbles through it instead of in a strong, steady stream, or it won't stay seated in place in the Waterpik handle.

There is another great use for the Waterpik Jet Tips other than for cleaning between the teeth. You can also attach the rubber tip of a Grossan HydroPulse Tip to this Jet Tip. The Water Pik can then be used for the additional health purpose of a nasal irrigation device. It's important to use the proper nasal irrigation solution, though, because plain water creates an uncomfortable burning sensation in the sinuses. I also use pure water, since tap water has a lot of chemicals in it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2015
These work great, without flaw!!! It's so nice to not have to clean the tip off with alcohol every time a person uses it and, instead, have a personal color for each person. The colors help you distinguish between the two and they have worked so well without leaks or cracks. If you have a water pick machine and have more than one person on it, these would help so much!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 30 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.