Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Traveling music
Way to Katmandu moves right along in a traveling and delightful way.

Easy listening, nothing sticks out to interrupt your attention,

yet the music retains clarity and keeps moving. I have this CD

in my office and never tire of listening to it, replaying it,

having it play in the background. It's good for reading

and...
Published on April 26, 2007 by La Contessa

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mindless Repetition
Listening to a sample of this music on Amazon did not prepare me for the repetition. It is a loop of the same music over and over again. It did not take me long to get tired of the music.
Published 14 months ago by Jerry of San Francisco


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Traveling music, April 26, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Way to Katmandu (Audio CD)
Way to Katmandu moves right along in a traveling and delightful way.

Easy listening, nothing sticks out to interrupt your attention,

yet the music retains clarity and keeps moving. I have this CD

in my office and never tire of listening to it, replaying it,

having it play in the background. It's good for reading

and thinking. If you like David Parsons' Yatra after the opening

chanting, you'll probably like Way to Katmandu.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Energetic relaxation, January 27, 2011
By 
Northern Zen (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Way to Katmandu (MP3 Music)
Melodically interesting without being intrusive, "Way to Katmandu" makes great background music for reading, yoga, or even just doing the housework or balancing the checkbook. It's relaxing and energizing at the same time, perfect if you want something mellow to listen to during daylight hours. The MP3 download is certainly a bargain at 99 cents! Give it a try, and add a little Eastern ambience to your daily routine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done!, August 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Way to Katmandu (MP3 Music)
This music can induce a trance like state, or just be enjoyed for its quality as a meditation or for back ground musical color. Indian ragas and sitars at their finest with electronic waves of sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This'll Put You In A Trance Quick..., February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Way to Katmandu (MP3 Music)
Very nice trance music, I put this on in my office and people who come in to waste time go into a waking trance within minutes. Fantastic way to move'em along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mindless Repetition, September 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Way to Katmandu (MP3 Music)
Listening to a sample of this music on Amazon did not prepare me for the repetition. It is a loop of the same music over and over again. It did not take me long to get tired of the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Has a nice beat., February 17, 2014
By 
kiasok (RIVERTON, WYOMING, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Way to Katmandu (MP3 Music)
It has a nice beat and clams your day down. I like listening at the of the day as the sun set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sleep music..., August 14, 2013
By 
jwf2. tao (Kailua Kona, HI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Way to Katmandu (MP3 Music)
I play a mix of soft new age & world music every night when I go down for meditation & sleep...very nice, great value. As I listen to it more I enjoy it more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and Peaceful, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Way to Katmandu (MP3 Music)
This is one of my favorite pieces of music to play softly in the background while I work or study. I hope to purchase more works by this composer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Way to Katmandu (MP3 Music)
Used for yoga. Good beat and no down time, it can be a little slow in places but not too slow. The class is advanced and hatha flow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, October 12, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Way to Katmandu (MP3 Music)
This is not authentic Indian music, but it's pretty similar and nicely done. If you are a purist, stay far away. But if you are curious about Indian music and interested in a western take on it, give this a try. (Of course, this mp3 is a suitable complement, not substitute, for your collection of authentic Indian music.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Way to Katmandu
Way to Katmandu by Karma Moffett
Buy MP3 Album$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.