Customer Reviews


173 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (45)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star
Very impressed about these sunglasses, espicially at the price. they fit well and they look really good (confused for raybans all the time). they arrived 3 days before expected and came with a little bag to put them in.

so overall fast shipping, and nice product for 7 dollars
Published on November 21, 2011 by derek

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars YanYan
Don't buy it! you will get very disappointed! I don't understand why there are so many people leave good comments on this product, so unreliable! Quality is really really bad! worse than then the one I got from Dollar store.
Published on July 9, 2012 by yan


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Piece of sh*t, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wayfarer- Unisex Tortoise or Black Wayfarer in Retro Style Frame Sunglasses (Eyewear)
Broke same day i bought them. They had a really crappy plastic look and Lenses that scratched easily. Dont buy!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dead on Arrival, July 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wayfarer- Unisex Tortoise or Black Wayfarer in Retro Style Frame Sunglasses (Eyewear)
I literally never got the chance to wear them. When I took them out of the package and unfolded the left arm to place on my face, the plastic around the screw broke and the left arm came off. You may get what you pay for, but even so I think $4 is expensive for a broken pair of sunglasses, a piece of cardboard and plastic wrap. Maybe I can figure out a way to turn them in to a monocle. Not worth it to bother returning them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your $3, July 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wayfarer- Unisex Tortoise or Black Wayfarer in Retro Style Frame Sunglasses (Eyewear)
I didn't expect much for $3.50 but my gosh... They showed up in the package so scratched, cloudy, and distorted I almost immediately got a headache after putting them on. It looks like there is dense fog even on a bright sunny day. The lenses literally look like they were polished with sandpaper. Spend $5 more dollars and try something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, flimsy but they work!, May 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wayfarer- Unisex Tortoise or Black Wayfarer in Retro Style Frame Sunglasses (Eyewear)
They really are just fine. Don't expect too much out of cheap $5 sunglasses. The lens are dark enough so that the sun doesn't get through. Buy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, September 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These arrived very quickly and looked exactly as they do in the picture. They also came with little bags to keep them in so I don't have to worry about scratches when throwing them in my purse or diaper bag. I ordered these to replace my pair that had broken and if I ever need more replacements, I'll be ordering these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, July 25, 2014
By 
BronwenJ325 (Philadelphia, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For a person that can't spend money on sunglasses because I constantly break or lose them, these are perfect. I have been wearing the brown, which are more "spotted" than tortoise but they look great. Very happy, would buy again! I should stock up. I don't love the black - the surface is more mat than shiny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low quality glasses, May 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wayfarer- Unisex Tortoise or Black Wayfarer in Retro Style Frame Sunglasses (Eyewear)
I bought these glasses because of all the great reviews and I thought I was getting a deal, but when I received them it was instantly noticeable that I was wrong. They are super light and the frame is made out of cheap plastic. Disappointed with the purchase and not sure if I'll even wear them. Don't get fooled by the reviews, these glasses are very poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat it for the price, December 1, 2014
By 
Chris Leis (Arlington, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For the cost, these sunglasses can't be beat.

I've ordered the cheap wayfarers a few different times from amazon and have seen mixed results (cheap plastic, tortoise shell pattern looking more like leopard skin, etc), but these aren't like that. Durable plastic, tortoise shell pattern looks like it should. In addition to that, both of my sunglasses came with a soft carrying/cleaning case (which I was not expecting at all).

I will definitely be ordering more of these when/if they break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... few scratches on the sides bt futher more its good., September 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wayfarer- Unisex Tortoise or Black Wayfarer in Retro Style Frame Sunglasses (Eyewear)
It has a few scratches on the sides bt futher more its good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely., June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wayfarer- Unisex Tortoise or Black Wayfarer in Retro Style Frame Sunglasses (Eyewear)
I bought these for my 'risky buisness' halloween costume last year and I am still using them. (Mainly because I broke my other pair) But they are really good for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.