Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


124 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lynne Cheney's books are a gift to children!
I can't believe that people would rate Mrs. Cheney's book based on their political views. That's simply disgraceful and they should be ashamed!

This book is a wonderful version of how our Constitution came to be that is suitable for children. It's time we get back to teaching our children the wonderful history of the United States. Just listen to one...
Published on September 16, 2008 by Dean Wilkerson

versus
32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Our thoughts
While we basically enjoyed the book, there is one serious omission that would make the book better - there should be a copy of the Constitution in the book. A copy of the Constitution would tie it all together.
Published on October 24, 2008 by Jimdon


‹ Previous | 14 5 614 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
gift for my grandchildren-they loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read for America, July 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its not taught in many of our schools, and it is the key to the wonderful country God has given us as a gift. We need to help our children understand this and this book is a great place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Basic and annoying on the Kindle., June 21, 2014
By 
Pam (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
From a teacher's point of view, this book is a very basic overview of the Constitution's creation. Since I read it on my Kindle Fire, the book was sideways, and I had to double tap every paragraph so that it was large enough to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Well written and illustrated, April 7, 2014
By 
newobdl (Louisville area, KY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a well presented portion of our history, of which we are proud.

For the price, I was expecting a book with a longer story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars We the People, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is a great book for the children. It explains what that part of our history is so the smaller children can understand it better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars content interesting, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found the format hard to read on kindle, maybe it's my model but I had to enlarge every paragraph to try to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Tiny Print- Too Small For Children, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The material contained in this book is solid but the print on the kindle app version is tiny and, at least on my tablet, non-resizeable. It is difficult for me as an adult to read and my 8 and 13 year olds also had difficulty with the super small type. The "preview" only shows the cover and thus does not accurately display the product received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
great book for young people , my great granddaughter in kindergarten took it and read it without any-problem. great for children of all age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lynne 's excellent book to read and understand., February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What can I say Lynne sure can write good books.Thank You excellent to read and understand.This is more information on our people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully done., February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As usual, Lynne Cheney has wonderfully written the story about the Constitution for young children. Wonderfully illustrated. Young children will learn some history of our country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 614 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

We the People: The Story of Our Constitution
We the People: The Story of Our Constitution by Lynne V. Cheney (Hardcover - September 9, 2008)
$17.99 $14.66
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.