Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We Will Truely Always Love Whitney!
We Will Always love you is truly a star studded tribute from start to finish. The show opens with Halle Berry describing Whitney's inspiration to her career and closes with a stirring performance of Count on Me from gospel singers Yolanda Adams and Cece Winans. The show is filled to capacity with breathtaking performances from artists such as Jennifer Hudson, Usher and...
Published 19 months ago by WC

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but direct from tv with no edits
I thought it was great except that this is an exact recording from the tv program. I thought some of that would have been edited out but no luck there. I did enjoy the special videos at the end. My only disappointment in that is there was no video of Whitney singing the Star Spangled Banner. This was a great performance, and one I would have liked to see again. I am not...
Published 14 months ago by Christine M Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We Will Truely Always Love Whitney!, November 27, 2012
This review is from: We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston (DVD)
We Will Always love you is truly a star studded tribute from start to finish. The show opens with Halle Berry describing Whitney's inspiration to her career and closes with a stirring performance of Count on Me from gospel singers Yolanda Adams and Cece Winans. The show is filled to capacity with breathtaking performances from artists such as Jennifer Hudson, Usher and Celine Dion who's performance of" Saving All My Love For You" is simply breathtaking. The shows duration is one hour and between each memorable performance clips of Whitney herself can be seen describing her affection for life, her love of music and her musical career. Whitney's daughter Bobbi Kristina can be seen in the audience mouthing every iconic word of her legendary mother's songs. I wish the tribute could have been a bit longer but it is simply beautiful, celebrating the life and music of a woman who will truly be missed. We Will Always Love You A Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston is a tribute that should not be missed and true fans will not be able to keep a dry eye throughout the entire show. And as a super Whitney Houston fan not only am I ecstatic that this show is being released but greatly appreciative as well.We will truly always love Whitney Houston and with this beautiful tribute (the first and only officially legit tribute so far) she will truly never be forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She is missed, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston (DVD)
I watched this on TV when it was aired and thought everyone did a great job to give Whitney Houston this Salute. We will always love you and remember you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Whitney Houston Grammy Salute, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston (DVD)
If you are a Whitney Houston fan you will like this CD. The show included clips of her and her most popular video's with commentary by people who knew her best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but direct from tv with no edits, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston (DVD)
I thought it was great except that this is an exact recording from the tv program. I thought some of that would have been edited out but no luck there. I did enjoy the special videos at the end. My only disappointment in that is there was no video of Whitney singing the Star Spangled Banner. This was a great performance, and one I would have liked to see again. I am not sure if they could legally put that on there or not, but I wish they had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This was nice., March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston (DVD)
I purchased this for someone who is a diehared "Whitney" fan. It was so wonderful to capture the melodic voice of this wonderful woman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i like whitney houston music....., February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston (DVD)
I just wish the dvd was longer but over all im happy and i will be purchasing other items was just like described on time thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, but nothing exciting as far as extras, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston (DVD)
It was a great TV special, but you'd think the DVD would have ran longer? Plus the DVD was in one of those horrible small plastic cases (I prefer the regular amaray cases!). There were some extra Whitney videos as extras, but if you own "Whitney's Greatest Hits" DVD, there's only one new video "I Look To You"....Whitney deserved a better tribute collection....Love You, Nippy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Whitney, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston (DVD)
Love the DVD, but I was looking for more performers. I did not realize that it was soo little performers. But it was good!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We Will Always Love You: Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston, June 6, 2014
By 
Phyllis A. (Noblesville, IN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston (DVD)
I absolutely loved this DVD honoring Whitney Houston. The stars who made guest appearances were wonderful and in my opinion couldn't have been any better! I have always been a fan of Whitney Houston....she's one of a kind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice show!!!, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston (DVD)
I would have added more performances by other artist and more performances of Whitney herself, but the highlitht for me is when Usher sang "I believe in you and me" it was very touching and he made a very nice cover of the song. The performance by Jennifer Hudson really makes you wanna get up and Dance with somebody and Whitney's performance of "I will always love you" at the grammys in 1994 was just amazing!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute to Whitney Houston
$15.98 $13.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.