Customer Reviews


926 Reviews
5 star:
 (550)
4 star:
 (192)
3 star:
 (76)
2 star:
 (48)
1 star:
 (60)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


524 of 578 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great weather app for the Kindle Fire or Kindle Fire HD series
Putting it simply, Weather Live is an excellent, nicely customizable app on the Kindle Fire or the Kindle Fire HD series. Have tried a few of them here, and this one really stands out. What makes this one stand out is not just its beauty on the screen, but that it uses AccuWeather to get its data, then presents it so well on the screen.

Once downloaded, you can...
Published 20 months ago by John Williamson

versus
44 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nags with constant requests to rate the app
Ok guys here is the catch. If I buy an app, I sort of expect a real ad-free experience. The constant nagging to buy the next app, or rate the app every morning after the alarm goes off is a pretty good reason to just delete it, ignore all apps from you and give a rating like this.
Published 7 months ago by Oliver M-W


‹ Previous | 1 293 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

524 of 578 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great weather app for the Kindle Fire or Kindle Fire HD series, August 22, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weather Live - Detailed Forecasts and Live Weather Conditions for Kindle Fire (App)
Putting it simply, Weather Live is an excellent, nicely customizable app on the Kindle Fire or the Kindle Fire HD series. Have tried a few of them here, and this one really stands out. What makes this one stand out is not just its beauty on the screen, but that it uses AccuWeather to get its data, then presents it so well on the screen.

Once downloaded, you can set the formats for the temperature, wind speed, pressure and time. You can change the layout to all details, short-term forecast, long-term forecast, current state only or text only. You can set it for multiple locations (tip: use your zip code) and then switch between them with a horizontal swipe across the screen. And the dynamic backgrounds make it a pleasure to see as you're getting the overview of your own weather.

Have used AccuWeather for Android, and it's very good, with its weather maps and such. But as far as ease of use once it set up and configure for how you want to view your own climate conditions, Weather Live may be the perfect choice if you don't need or want the extras that AccuWeather offers.

Should note that the same developer makes My Alarm Clock, an app that stands alone in terms of having such a good looking and highly functional interface, and it works quite well. Both of these are highly recommended to all who are looking for efficient apps that work well on the Kindle Fire or the Kindle Fire HD series, and look good as well.

Updated 12/5/2012
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


346 of 390 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good info, August 14, 2012
By 
Virginia Alderman (Oakland, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weather Live - Detailed Forecasts and Live Weather Conditions for Kindle Fire (App)
This is so simple to use and it gives you the info you want without having to go through multiple screens.. l also like the clean layout which makes it easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


302 of 349 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good single look, August 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weather Live - Detailed Forecasts and Live Weather Conditions for Kindle Fire (App)
While not having the complete information of a site like The Weather Channel, it is a real nice quick check on the weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great-looking display, but I wish it had maps, August 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weather Live - Detailed Forecasts and Live Weather Conditions for Kindle Fire (App)
Ever since I got my Kindle Fire, I've been looking for a really good weather app. I've been dissatisfied with Weather Channel and Accuweather, since I can't get the radar maps to work well. "Weather Live" doesn't have maps, but the graphic display is easily the best that I've seen yet. I have friends and relatives around the country, and I like to check their weather, and Weather Live is very easy to set up other locations and go to them by swiping the screen.

Hopefully, the developers will eventually add weather maps, which would put this app above the other weather apps that I've seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super!, August 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weather Live - Detailed Forecasts and Live Weather Conditions for Kindle Fire (App)
just added this to my kindle fire and am very impressed, everything you need to know right on the screen, better than flipping on the tv!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WEATHER, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weather Live - Detailed Forecasts and Live Weather Conditions for Kindle Fire (App)
I really like the weather on this app. It's nice to be able to look at inside out of the weather..
I use it a lot. I would give it a 10'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice, August 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weather Live - Detailed Forecasts and Live Weather Conditions for Kindle Fire (App)
This app has everything you see on the weather report on TV at your fingertips. It actually shows temperatures every few hours which is helpful when planning your day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars instant local weather conditions and weekly forecast at your fingertips. just enter your zip code., January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weather Live - Detailed Forecasts and Live Weather Conditions for Kindle Fire (App)
great job
one touch and a complete weather station comes to life in front of you. easily understood by the novice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nags with constant requests to rate the app, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weather Live - Detailed Forecasts and Live Weather Conditions for Kindle Fire (App)
Ok guys here is the catch. If I buy an app, I sort of expect a real ad-free experience. The constant nagging to buy the next app, or rate the app every morning after the alarm goes off is a pretty good reason to just delete it, ignore all apps from you and give a rating like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great weather information, August 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weather Live - Detailed Forecasts and Live Weather Conditions for Kindle Fire (App)
Weather Live features all the weather data you'd want at a glance on one page. The graphics are very clean, well arranged, and detailed enough to provide all the important weather facts you need for as many locations as you require.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 293 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac6c4a8c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.