Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best
By far the best guitar tuner on the Kindle Fire! Slick design and great tone - looking forward to the deluxe version
Published on December 14, 2011 by Bilbo

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SCAM
As soon as you load the 'free' app it displays a large 'upgrade to pro' option right where you need to tap the screen to get the notes to play for tuning. You end up on a purchase screen. Stay AWAY from this junk app.
Published 22 months ago by Michael Novack


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, December 14, 2011
This review is from: Guitar Tuner (App)
By far the best guitar tuner on the Kindle Fire! Slick design and great tone - looking forward to the deluxe version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SCAM, November 27, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guitar Tuner (App)
As soon as you load the 'free' app it displays a large 'upgrade to pro' option right where you need to tap the screen to get the notes to play for tuning. You end up on a purchase screen. Stay AWAY from this junk app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This app does not work very well, March 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guitar Tuner (App)
I was looking for something to strum on my guitar and it tell me if I was sharp or flat, which note it was on, and perhaps even the degree to which it was off, but all this one does is play what it should sound like. DISLIKE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unhappy, October 15, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guitar Tuner (App)
it doesn t work i uninstalled it it requires other downloads i don t like it when it gets complecated keep it simple my father always said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, March 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guitar Tuner (App)
There are much much better ways to tune your instrument than this fairly useless app. The graphics are lame and the UI are difficult. As well, it's novel method of tuning is simply playing the note for you to tune to. Good thing it's free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cool Tuning, March 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guitar Tuner (App)
The guitar tuner is a cool little app for the average, non professional guitar player. It is easy to use and gets your guitar tuned quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is okay, December 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guitar Tuner (App)
This tuner works just fine for the average guitar player, but it only gives you the option of tuning in standard tuning. The pitch is right with the tuner but the tone isn't that fantastic, overall, it is okay for the standard guitar player, but doesn't include a wide variety of notes to tune with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great app!, January 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guitar Tuner (App)
I see you guys ragging on it for being a tuner for your average guitarists. its a tuner. its not supposed to do 40 different things, and you should learn to tune differently on your own. think of standard tuning as your home base, you need to explore on your own, and standard tuning will bring you back home. I personally give an A PLUS to battleline studios for this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works just fine on Fire., January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guitar Tuner (App)
This app wore just fine on ur standard guitar. Out of tune?? Use the app. Just your basic guitar tuner. Don't really understand the hate ratings. Oh well.. Worked for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Hate it!!!, March 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guitar Tuner (App)
I hate this tuner. I bought it to tune my guitar but it doesnt do a very good job. It left my guitar still far from tuned and sometimes it doesnt even get the sound pitch. Hate it. Dont buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Guitar Tuner
Guitar Tuner by Web Flex Media LLC
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.