Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OUTSTANDING BURGERS
Weber's Big Book of Burgers has been another GREAT purchase from Weber's author and chef Jamie Purviance. This is my tenth cookbook from Weber; as you can see from the list below. All of the recipes my family and I have tried from Big Book of Burgers have been OUTSTANDING. Our favorite so far has been the Beef Burgers with Camembert and red onion jam. A close second...
Published 6 months ago by S. Garcia

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Burgers
Don't bother purchasing. Nothing special about this book!
Published 19 days ago by marcel1444


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OUTSTANDING BURGERS, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics (Paperback)
Weber's Big Book of Burgers has been another GREAT purchase from Weber's author and chef Jamie Purviance. This is my tenth cookbook from Weber; as you can see from the list below. All of the recipes my family and I have tried from Big Book of Burgers have been OUTSTANDING. Our favorite so far has been the Beef Burgers with Camembert and red onion jam. A close second was the Bronco Burgers with Smoked mozzarella and barbecue sauce. This cookbook has over 90 burger recipes for Beef, Bison, Lamb, Pork, Poultry, Seafood and Vegetarian. And don't forget about the Hot dogs, Sausages, Brats, Sides, Toppings and Drinks. I really enjoy the vast amount and variety of recipes since I grill year round in Washington state and four times a week.

There are several reasons why I like Weber's grilling cookbooks.
1. The recipes do not repeat from one cookbook to another cookbook.
2. Easy to follow instructions.
3. Doesn't require extensive grilling knowledge/skill to create these amazing dishes.
4. I ALWAYS receive praise from family and friends on the delicious taste.
5. The ingredients are simple and commonly found items.
6. The book construction is well made and sturdy for everyday use.
7. Almost every recipe has an associated photo.

Weber's Big Book of Burgers
Weber's Way to Grill
Weber's Real Grilling
Weber's Big Book of Grilling
Weber's Time to Grill
Weber's New Real Grilling
Weber's Smoke
Weber's Charcoal Grilling
Weber's on the grill: Chicken & Sides
Weber's on the grill: Steak & Sides
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is Delicious, June 11, 2014
By 
dgs "dgs1999" (Bloomington, MN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics (Paperback)
A well written and designed book, I like the semi soft cover.
It covers everything you could need to know about grilling burgers and much more.
Just looking at the pictures is a very satisfying snack and low on calories too.
I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great book by a Weber., April 20, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics (Paperback)
This is a great step by step on not only how to make great burgers but also hot dogs, sides and desserts. Learn how to grind your own as well using a blend suggested by Jamie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MORE THAN JUST BURGERS, April 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics (Paperback)
When I ordered this book I was expecting a book on burgers and nothing else. well I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it and found other topics too. There are chapters on hot dogs, sausages and brats, a chapter on sides and toppings, a chapter on drinks, and a chapter on grilling basics. This is basically a great book for your upcoming summer parties.

While the burger chapter is by far the largest chapter in this book, it is broken down to a few sub-chapters. Naturally you need to start with grinding and making your own burgers. Then it breaks down further into ingredients like lamb burgers, pork burgers, seafood, vegetarian, and oh yeah, beef.

The amount of variation in this book in regards to breads, meats, and toppings will ensure you find a burger combination you will love.

Another great book by Jamie Purviance, which I have come to expect from him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YOU NEED THIS BOOK, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics (Paperback)
The only dilemma you should have is what media form to buy this book: digital or paper. I refused to resolve it, so I bought both!

I love red meat, but it hasn't been kind to me. Nonetheless, there are great recipes for folks like me, like grass-fed burgers ( for occasional red meat), chicken breast burgers, seafood burgers, vegetarian burgers, etc. You get the drift, I hope.

This book is a worthy addition to your Weber, BBQ, grilling, and cookbooks libraries. Jamie Purviance has done us all a service in giving us a highly readable cookbook, and with Tim Turner's beautiful photography, you can be assured that what is written is the real deal.

Now permit me to be direct. Stop reading this review and buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to my recipe collection, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics (Paperback)
I have three of the Weber recipe books, and this one holds it's own.
There are some great recipes in this book, and some good ideas as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Burgers, burgers, burgers, I love them all, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics (Paperback)
Great ideas and great tastes. Sometimes our imagination is limited. The Burger Book expands the universe of what we can do with ground meat. You will enjoy the new ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Burger book on the market, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics (Paperback)
I purchased have many, many cook books over the last 25 years & this is definitely one of the very best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cook Book, July 14, 2014
By 
Connie Brady (New York StateUSA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics (Paperback)
Great Cook Book !!!

Great recipes not just burger recipes,chicken,pork,veal etc.
We tried a few of the burger ones,they are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good price for what I got, July 14, 2014
This review is from: Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics (Paperback)
OK, but a lot of reading. Good price for what I got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Weber's Big Book of Burgers: The Ultimate Guide to Grilling Backyard Classics
$21.95 $15.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.