Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price for an Informative Dictionary
This is a pretty good dictionary, as a student it has helped me out quite a bit when I've needed it. It is a lot more comprehensive than the few copies of what my school has which I found too be too basic and lacking a lot of words. This book has pretty much everything you'd need to know and as a High School student I feel that it gets the job done.
I think the $4...
Published on December 13, 2011 by Hydralisk27

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is sufficient for the time being...
This dictionary is sufficient for beginner level Spanish. To go beyond that, I am sure there must be better books out there. I like to have it when I cannot access my laptop, but the dictionaries and dictionary apps I have on my computer are certainly superior to this.

That said, this dictionary has often been useful to me when doing my workbooks. I recommend...
Published 2 months ago by Christopher H.


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price for an Informative Dictionary, December 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
This is a pretty good dictionary, as a student it has helped me out quite a bit when I've needed it. It is a lot more comprehensive than the few copies of what my school has which I found too be too basic and lacking a lot of words. This book has pretty much everything you'd need to know and as a High School student I feel that it gets the job done.
I think the $4 price point is great for this book as well. Overall, it's a good sized dictionary and it contains a lot of definitions. In all honesty, if you're searching for a basic beginning Spanish-English Dictionary, look no further. This is best book out there for the price no doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students, December 21, 2012
By 
Jay™ (San Francisco) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
I bought this for my son when he needed a dictionary to accompany his Spanish I text book. It is mainly divided into the following sections:

1. Conjugation of Spanish Verbs
2. Irregular English Verbs
3. Spanish-English Dictionary
4. English-Spanish Dictionary
5. Common Spanish Abbreviations
6. Spanish Numbers
7. English Numbers

Pros:

Reasonably priced
Light weight
Nearly 40,000 entries (as per the publisher and I did not count)
No need to buy two separate dictionaries for Spanish to English and English to Spanish
Made/Printed in USA

Con:

Paper quality is not that good (but it still is OK)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Price is Rite!, September 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
Price is right for this book. Bought it for my 7 yrs old daughter who is in a 2 way program in school (Spanish/English). At first when I opened it I thought I made a mistake by not ordering the correct dictionary. I thought this only comes in Spanish with translation in English, but halfway as I flipped through there's an English with Spanish translation. Really good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the Kid's First Year of Spanish Class, August 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
This is exactly what we needed. Not huge and bulky, not every single word in the language, but certainly complete and enough to get him started in middle school Spanish. Easy to read, words not crammed onto the page, easy to lookup words in both languages. Excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition), January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
Great dictionary. Makes it very simple to help me learn some spanish. We had some spanish speaking landscapers do some work for us on many occasions and I told them I was going to get a book to help me learn some spanish to communicate with them better. It has been very helpful to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is sufficient for the time being..., July 12, 2014
By 
This review is from: Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
This dictionary is sufficient for beginner level Spanish. To go beyond that, I am sure there must be better books out there. I like to have it when I cannot access my laptop, but the dictionaries and dictionary apps I have on my computer are certainly superior to this.

That said, this dictionary has often been useful to me when doing my workbooks. I recommend it if you are at a beginning level, or if you simply want something easy to carry in your mochila.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT!, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
I love it.. It's amazing! It has just about every word you could think of in here. It's big and filled with tons of great resources..I bought two books previously from another brand and they both were crap. To the point, where I don't even use them. And instead wasted money. But this was great! Def would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal!!!, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
Can't beat it for the price! I especially like the irregular verb conjugations provided in the front, along with the representative regular -re, -ar, and -ir verb conjugations. Lightweight & easy to carry. More words than in my free iPhone app. Very useful and surprisingly inexpensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students., March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
This book is very helpful. I only wish it gave the punctuations for each word. But other than that it is a great little dictionary for the Spanish class I am taking. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fulfilled it's purpose, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
My mom was in need of it and it's helped her countless times since I got it for her. Takes it with her everywhere she goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition)
Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary for Students (Spanish Edition) by Merriam-Webster (Paperback - May 1, 2010)
Used & New from: $4.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.