Customer Reviews


416 Reviews
5 star:
 (221)
4 star:
 (125)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and engaging
I love books like this, with good character arcs that show the evolution of the characters in response to the events of the story and their interactions with each other. And I love books like this where you can meet characters you would actually want to know in the real world, people who feel like friends. The result is a story in which I became invested in the characters...
Published on September 15, 2012 by J. Richards

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SWEET.
This was a sweet book. First couple of pages were slow-going for me, but the story picked up for me after that. And really, it's just difficult for me to understand what I feel are archaic traditions. Kevin must marry before his 25th birthday, or lose his inheritance of the family ranch. Enter Megan, sweet, moralistic, and laden with medical bills from a terrible car...
Published 5 months ago by breelynne g.b.


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and engaging, September 15, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wedding Wager (Colorado Billionaires Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I love books like this, with good character arcs that show the evolution of the characters in response to the events of the story and their interactions with each other. And I love books like this where you can meet characters you would actually want to know in the real world, people who feel like friends. The result is a story in which I became invested in the characters and cared about what ended up happening to them. I loved seeing the interesting approaches that Megan took to solving problems going on with Kevin's siblings that had previously stymied Kevin's parents. And I liked the way the complications in the plot served to alter the relationship between Kevin and Megan, pulling them rapidly out of the superficial levels of interaction that are common at the beginnings of relationships. so if you are looking for something interesting to while away an afternoon, I highly recommend this fun and heart-warming romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun read!, September 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wedding Wager (Colorado Billionaires Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. It's a fun, light read with likeable characters and an interesting plot. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys romance novels, especially those ones that heavier on feelings and lighter on steaminess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SWEET., July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wedding Wager (Colorado Billionaires Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was a sweet book. First couple of pages were slow-going for me, but the story picked up for me after that. And really, it's just difficult for me to understand what I feel are archaic traditions. Kevin must marry before his 25th birthday, or lose his inheritance of the family ranch. Enter Megan, sweet, moralistic, and laden with medical bills from a terrible car accident that left her financially broke. They meet through a want ad Kevin takes out, searching for a personal secretary (fake fiance) that Megan applies for & go from there. I liked all of the characters, including Kevin's somewhat difficult younger siblings. Their antics made me smile more than once. Kevin's father, (the villain) only succeeded in bringing Kevin & Megan closer together in the end. Personally, I could have used a little, shall we say, "heat". So, it's a sweet read sans heat. Either way though, I feel it was well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Read, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wedding Wager (Colorado Billionaires Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, actually, I had a hard time putting it down. It flowed well and was fairly believable. The sex was not explicit and was not over done. A fun read. I'm going to get another of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wedding Wager (Colorado Billionaires Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Pure escapism. Well written and edited. Improbable plot, but it drew me into its charm. I'm retired and graduate school is a dim memory. Am allowed to enjoy light reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Good Read, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wedding Wager (Colorado Billionaires Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is really good and I enjoyed reading it. The storyline was easy to follow and the characters and story flowed well.

Kevin needed to get married and fast. His father was looking to sell off his mothers ranch that had been in her family forever. Kevin knew that if he didn't marry by his 25th birthday, his father would be in control of his, his 14yr old sister Karla and his 8yr old brother Keegan's inheritance. If this happened, his they would never see any of the money and he was concerned for his younger siblings. He needed to find a bride quick or all would be lost.

Megan was just released from the hospital with $40 to her name and no where to go. She had been there for 6 months after being in a serious car accident and now, she didn't know what she was going to do. After looking in the want ads, she finds an ad for a Gentleman's Personal Secretary. Lodging and Transportation included in a Generous Salary, must be willing to relocate. Megan thought that this job could be the answers to all of her problems until Kevin tells her that he needs her to be his wife so he could get his inheritance. She is hesitant but, eventually takes the job.

Kevin's father Douglas will stop at nothing to get his hands on the land and the money that belongs to his children and Kevin will never stop trying to fight his father for what rightfully belongs to him and his siblings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Enjoyable, September 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wedding Wager (Colorado Billionaires Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Okay so this is my first review but I must say i really enjoyed reading this book. It's a typical love story in which you figure out the story on your own but a great read non the less. This book will have you smiling and laughing and almost made me tear up a bit at one point. I loved the main characters and especially the sister. I'm glad I picked this one up while it was free but definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Reads like a Christian romance novel, August 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wedding Wager (Colorado Billionaires Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
There's zero heat or attraction between the leads, not a single sex scene and they say "I love you" out of nowhere. There's no build up, and barely any awareness of the other person as anything but a practical means to solve each of their problems...until they suddenly love each other. Completely boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Okay, October 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wedding Wager (Colorado Billionaires Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really wanted to love this book. I just couldn't. It was okay, the characters were interesting but could have been much more. I felt that the book needed to have more content from when they met and the beginning to them (spoiler) saying we are in love and the end. It was so quick which made it even more unbelivable of a story. That said, it was an entertaining read but not something that I can rave about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marry a Stranger to Pay the Bills, June 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Wedding Wager (Colorado Billionaires Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
What does one do after a five month stay in the hospital? Marry a man she's never met before who's pretending to be rich so that he can get rich to foil his father and help his vampire-wanna-be sister and his video game addicted brother, of course. Naturally it will be a marriage of love because it's got 5 days to bind them together and because they have so much in common; both have loud, overbearing fathers, though his is worse than hers.
Despite the convoluted plot, the story is good, due mostly to some of the unique characters, like the sister who surprises them at the airport in full vampire regalia. The people in this book are a unique mix of messed up to unredeemable. The humor in the way the main couple interacts is well written. This is a pleasant read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.