Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works...
I was originally looking for a bulb drill and found this. At the price point I was happy to purchase the "Weed Claw" with a bulb drill.

I used the bulb drill several times, it does what it was created to do, make holes. I use a cordless drill, I think both would work wonders with a corded drill though.

My husband loves the weed claw, couldn't stop...
Published on May 21, 2010 by Rachael

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars weed claw
I've had trouble getting my nice little cordless Ryobi drill to hold on to the stem. It starts out fine, but in the stoney clay soil of Virginia it loosens as soon as the going gets hard, which is almost immediately. My drill is still whizzing away, but the weed claw is stationary. It's fine for friable improved soil, but so is a little hand trowel, so it's not what I...
Published on June 3, 2011 by restongirl


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, April 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weed Claw and Bulb Drill
Bulb planter didn't begin to break up the ground to help me plant bulbs. As other reviews have said, maybe if the ground was already well-tilled, it might have helped. But it was definitely not worth my money and did not come close to meeting my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not so good, November 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weed Claw and Bulb Drill
Only works well in ALREADY well tilled soil. Then you still have to dig out dirt to plant the bulb. Had a problem working around the mulch. Ended up getting the shovel out and doing it the old fashion way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars weed claw, June 3, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weed Claw and Bulb Drill
I've had trouble getting my nice little cordless Ryobi drill to hold on to the stem. It starts out fine, but in the stoney clay soil of Virginia it loosens as soon as the going gets hard, which is almost immediately. My drill is still whizzing away, but the weed claw is stationary. It's fine for friable improved soil, but so is a little hand trowel, so it's not what I needed it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars slow but fun, June 18, 2014
This review is from: Weed Claw and Bulb Drill
Best used on widespread, viney weeds like ground ivy. It will do dandelions and hawkweed, plantain too but leaves a hole. Appears to be quite durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for small bulbs, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weed Claw and Bulb Drill
Be sure to use at least an 18v cordless drill as these will require a lot of torque to use properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WEEC CLAW, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weed Claw and Bulb Drill
I bought this for our yard, in hopes of planting several bulbs. My husband tried it. It does what it is supposed to do. I hope to really put it to good use this spring -- if it ever arrives!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Weed Claw and Bulb Drill, February 11, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weed Claw and Bulb Drill
Received quickly and was as ordered but does not do the job I expected for the weeds. I don't think I would buy this again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for crab grass, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weed Claw and Bulb Drill
Easy way to remove crab grass all you need is cordless drill or a corded drill if you have a lot, no crawling around on you hands and knees. Just squeeze the trigger on your drill and sping that nasty looking crab grass out of your lawn get it all with out pulling out by hand, I use it in my lawncare buisness, works better then chemicals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Bad Backs!, December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weed Claw and Bulb Drill
If you have a bad back, arthritis or any physical issues, these tools will make your gardening life so much easier. You do need a drill, but a cheap, battery-powered one will do for this purpose. It really saves your back, shoulders and hands. I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hard to use, November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Weed Claw and Bulb Drill
This is hard to use. On tv it looks so easy. I used it a little and it has been in the nonuse pile. Maybe next spring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Weed Claw and Bulb Drill
Weed Claw and Bulb Drill by Allstar Products
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.