Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Weight Watchers Simply the Best: 250 Prize-Winning Family Recipes
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 3, 2005
This is not my favorite "light" cookbook, but it is better than the New Cookbook by Weight Watchers. I have had more success with this book than their "complete" book. Although I have not made many recipes from this, the ones I have tried have been pretty successful, but not the most flavorful. I really like the Cooking Light Cookbook for a more comprehensive book, but this one also has great, light recipes.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2015
There are many good recipes included, but other are just ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2000
About a month ago, my boyfriend and I decided to start eating healthier, so we ordered a few books including "Simply the best." I have never really cooked before and was nervous at first, but the instructions are written incredibly well and the whole process was fairly easy. Meals came out delicious and in a reasonable amount of time. And they were healthy! My boyfriend liked them so much he literally licked the plates after dinner :). If I could do it, anybody can. Great healthy food, yummy pictures, and easy detailed instructions. Go for it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2006
I have found all the recipies to be up to date and easy to follow.The ingredients are readily found and the point values make it easy to stay on a healty plan of eating.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2015
Great service and a great product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
Liked some of the recipes....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2001
For people wishing to purchase this book outside the US they might have some difficulties finding some of the ingredients. I definitely thought that the best recipe in the whole book was the cranberry and blueberry muffins that were absolutely wonderful. Some of the soups were appetising but most of the recipes lacked imagination or else needed fairly unusual items(especially in the baked goods section) Some of the recipes gave lower fat versions of old recipes which was probably the point of the book but if you were tired of the old recipes and wanted to try something new maybe you should try some other book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2015
Great and easy recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2014
lots of good recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2016
great recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse