Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Watch , so so strap.
Very nice watch. I like how it also shows military time, good for when used to tell time internationally especially in Europe. I would give it 5 stars however the strap, is not so great. The color and style of the strap is nice, the quality is not. I have been wearing it for just a few weeks and the skin on the leather strap is peeling. You would think a watch made in...
Published 21 months ago by Sam Laghi

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wenger Swiss Military Watch
The look of the watch doesn't seem quite the same with how the colors look online. The inside numbering of 1-12 has that light greenish tacky-looking coloring that you would find on inexpensive watches. That didn't appear that way on the pictures where it looked to be silver/white. Also, the outer black numbering that spins is slightly off-line. That is bothersome to...
Published 19 months ago by Andrew Bissonette


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Watch , so so strap., November 10, 2012
By 
Sam Laghi (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wenger Swiss Military Men's 62941 Sport VII Brown Leather Analog Watch and Swiss Army Knife Gift Set (Watch)
Very nice watch. I like how it also shows military time, good for when used to tell time internationally especially in Europe. I would give it 5 stars however the strap, is not so great. The color and style of the strap is nice, the quality is not. I have been wearing it for just a few weeks and the skin on the leather strap is peeling. You would think a watch made in Switzerland would use better quality leather strap, not in this case. I am thinking of buying a new strap. I like how it also comes with the Swiss Army Knife. Nice added bonus. Great Value for the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wenger Swiss Military Men's 62941 Sport VII Brown Leather Analog Watch and Swiss Army Knife Gift Set (Watch)
This watch is exactly waht I wanted. It's classy, sporty, and it's Swiss. It has the tradditional look and the belt is 100% genuine leather. I'm very happy I bought it and b/c I bought at a Gold Box daily offer it was a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good brand, February 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wenger Swiss Military Men's 62941 Sport VII Brown Leather Analog Watch and Swiss Army Knife Gift Set (Watch)
This is a trusted brand, and I've enjoyed all the products (including this one) that I have purchased in the past. As a physician, I know the importance of maintaining a tight schedule in my office. I also enjoy the comfortable leather band. Our local pharmacies appreciate the correct date on every prescription I write. This watch doesn't make my patients feel they are being overcharged for my time (compare to Rolex watches starting at $5000). I don't need to flaunt my wealth, I just need to know exactly what time it is in a comfortable manner. Yes, I am former military with an honorable discharge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch but need better quality strap, April 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wenger Swiss Military Men's 62941 Sport VII Brown Leather Analog Watch and Swiss Army Knife Gift Set (Watch)
The watch looks nice and looks a class apart from the other watches. The dial is bit small but it looks very nice and is beautiful. But the strap is a big let down for the model and accentuating the watch look. I think many people would like the strap to be replaced and it is inexpensive to do so. For the money spent (80$), the strap is a minor letdown. I had selected this watch after a long research and think it really is worth the money. The packaging was very nice as well. The pen knife is a very helpful addition and makes this an even better deal.

I would recommend it to anyone looking for a decent leather strapped watch under 100$.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice watch BUT, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wenger Swiss Military Men's 62941 Sport VII Brown Leather Analog Watch and Swiss Army Knife Gift Set (Watch)
PROS
nice watch
looks great
keeps perfect time
nice leather band

Cons
if I wake up and look at it in the dark it does glow much other than that great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the price, May 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wenger Swiss Military Men's 62941 Sport VII Brown Leather Analog Watch and Swiss Army Knife Gift Set (Watch)
Very good looking and works very well after um month.
Some difficult adjusting the day (calendar)
The watch is very light excellent for the day use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wenger Swiss Military Watch, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wenger Swiss Military Men's 62941 Sport VII Brown Leather Analog Watch and Swiss Army Knife Gift Set (Watch)
The look of the watch doesn't seem quite the same with how the colors look online. The inside numbering of 1-12 has that light greenish tacky-looking coloring that you would find on inexpensive watches. That didn't appear that way on the pictures where it looked to be silver/white. Also, the outer black numbering that spins is slightly off-line. That is bothersome to myself and doesn't look good if viewed up close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great watch, October 27, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wenger Swiss Military Men's 62941 Sport VII Brown Leather Analog Watch and Swiss Army Knife Gift Set (Watch)
My husband really likes this watch a lot and seems to not have any complaints says it it nice quality and likes that it is simple. tells time and shows date. color is nice and the little knife that comes with it is just right to have in your purse or pocket
I do recommend this watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice watch, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wenger Swiss Military Men's 62941 Sport VII Brown Leather Analog Watch and Swiss Army Knife Gift Set (Watch)
probably my favorite watch--great value for a swiss made watch. i shopped other web sites and found nothing at this price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for a Swiss Army type Quartz Watch, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wenger Swiss Military Men's 62941 Sport VII Brown Leather Analog Watch and Swiss Army Knife Gift Set (Watch)
The watch is great. Being quartz, both accurate and lightweight. Leather strap is easy on the wrist, and easy to change later on. It looks sharp. The rotating bezel is a great feature, you can time cooking tasks, and pretty much anything else you do in your daily life. Lume is adequate, at this price level (under $100).

The older style without the "Swiss Military" and just the Wenger corporate name looked nicer, I have that model. But this one is nice too. Comes with a Swiss Army knife which is handy.

My guess is that both Victorinox and Wenger use the same ETA quartz movements in their watches, so what you are paying for is QC, name brand, and design. Generally, Wenger watches offer a bit more value than Victorinox with the same cool military-style features: Arabic numerals at the hour markers, red military time in the inner dial, accurate Quartz movements, and general lightweight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.