Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not bad for the price!
i was not expecting doc martens. these are great. i am a size 9, ordered a 9, and they fit great. i put them on with thermal socks, and they still fit. i have wide feet, as well. they got decent traction in the snow. i would imagine with the 1-2 times a week i will be wearing them that they will last for a while. the laces they come with are pretty thin and will work, but...
Published 7 months ago by Dan Hayward

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the money.
The shoes are fine for what you pay for them (although there is no way these ever should have cost $75. They're worth $20, as they are a lower quality "leather" and rather thin.) They're cute, and I like having both laces and a zipper to help with fit. Comfyish inside, but I'll probably buy an insole for regular wear.

Issues I had:

With my...
Published 7 months ago by kimbolslice


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not bad for the price!, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: West Blvd Womens DELHI COMBAT Boots Knee High Lace Up Military Army Motorcycle Biker Flat Tall Shoes (Apparel)
i was not expecting doc martens. these are great. i am a size 9, ordered a 9, and they fit great. i put them on with thermal socks, and they still fit. i have wide feet, as well. they got decent traction in the snow. i would imagine with the 1-2 times a week i will be wearing them that they will last for a while. the laces they come with are pretty thin and will work, but i prefer the more traditional working class look of thicker laces, so i ordered a set of 72cm laces to go with them. really, all in all not a bad boot. and you cannot beat the price. very sharp looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the money., November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoes are fine for what you pay for them (although there is no way these ever should have cost $75. They're worth $20, as they are a lower quality "leather" and rather thin.) They're cute, and I like having both laces and a zipper to help with fit. Comfyish inside, but I'll probably buy an insole for regular wear.

Issues I had:

With my wide feet inside them, they often feel a little tight in the toe region. They'll probably be okay for someone with average size feet. Also, they're scratch-prone. I got a couple in the first few days wearing them. The inside has an okay liner, my feet weren't super warm, but not frosty in the Massachusetts cold. I wouldn't wear them in the snow, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Hetalia Cosplay!, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for Russia/England boots for Hetalia cosplay! I'm a size 11 women's so it's really hard to find boots like these in my size. Especially when I'm looking for something specific. So I decided to try Amazon for a pair of brown, size 11, not $50 pair of boots. And I stumbled upon these.

I got them last night (4 day shipping to Missouri!) and they fit wonderfully, even with the long pair of green sweatpants they go with-which have flared legs. I had to loosen the lacing though to get it zipped up, but once they were on it was like cosplay heaven! I would definitely recommend these to any Hetalia cosplayers!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars boots, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
boots are just as described, and they fit perfect. they are comfertable too. thank you so so much this was a plesant transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
arrived early, good feeling, cute, in darker color then picture. im size 8, but i got size 8.5 and they lil bit to big on me but i barley notice and i can manage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfort and Style, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are super cute and comfortable. The only reason I am giving them 4 stars is because every time I have worn them they slide down and bunch up at the calf area so I always have to adjust them. If they stayed up I would give them 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome and affordable, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are a nice pleather that fit well and look great. They are comfortable and well made, but not a tough work-type boot but a fashion boot. Worthy of 5 stars for price, fit, and function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars black boots, July 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these boots because I like the fact they have no buckles and they zipped up yet I found they are too big and I so hate dealing with having to pay shipping and handling to get the right size which is more than the boots I bought to start with. they do look sharp, just too big. If one wants to order them go one size smaller is all I will say for ya.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The shoes were perfect. They didn't have any of the half sizes ..., July 8, 2014
The shoes were perfect. They didn't have any of the half sizes I needed, so they were a tiny bit loose, but after breaking them in they feel great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its summer but I wear them everyday anyway, July 3, 2014
Couldn't love these shoes more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.