Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service !
The product matched the description advertised, it arrived in 2 days in a nice package with an invoice attached.
100% Service guaranteed !
Published 19 months ago by RG

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
I had to buy this book for my Western Civilization II class. It is a standard history textbook style. I like the maps, and it is rich with content. However, the book fails to mention some parts of history and has obvious bias.
Published 16 months ago by Veronica Conway.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, June 18, 2013
By 
Veronica Conway. (Woodbury Heights, NJ, Usa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had to buy this book for my Western Civilization II class. It is a standard history textbook style. I like the maps, and it is rich with content. However, the book fails to mention some parts of history and has obvious bias.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars in great condition, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This textbook arrived within the expected delivery date window, and is in great condition:) So glad to be able to purchase it at such a reasonable price :) THX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service !, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product matched the description advertised, it arrived in 2 days in a nice package with an invoice attached.
100% Service guaranteed !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars West Civ book, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Western Civilization: Ideas, Politics, and Society, Volume II: From 1600 (Paperback)
My son used it for this class and he was satisfied with the book - he would recommend it to other students!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great history book, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used the book in college and I enjoyed reading it. I had to do outlines and summaries for a couple of chapters, and the way the book is written it made that hard but do able. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars History the same way, September 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like this book for my class. I would not have got this style unless I had to. It has too much of a reference to France as the main topic in the early portions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looked like a brand new book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, July 16, 2014
This review is from: Western Civilization: Ideas, Politics, and Society, Volume II: From 1600 (Paperback)
Suffolk Community College
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast shipping, September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best experience !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A necessary Evil, February 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Western Civilization: Ideas, Politics, and Society, Volume II: From 1600 (Paperback)
It was nice to save a good bit of money on this book (It was a good 40 dollars more on the school's website) but this book is dry and lacks luster, a typical boring history textbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Western Civilization: Ideas, Politics, and Society, Volume II: From 1600
Western Civilization: Ideas, Politics, and Society, Volume II: From 1600 by Theodore H. Von Laue (Paperback - October 29, 2008)
Used & New from: $0.04
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.