Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Western Digital Caviar Green 2 TB Desktop Hard Drive (WD20EARS) (Old Model)
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it CaseLangVeirs Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 9, 2016
This is an inexpensive internal hard drive, quiet, low power consumption, runs cool, high data capacity, easily a good enough data rate for archived files and music. For a small PC build the Western Digital Caviar Green 1.5TB ,or higher, drive could be very useful in a dual-drive computer, with one slot filled by a solid state drive (SSD) and the other by the 1.5TB hard drive. The SSD could be used as a boot and application drive to increase boot-up and load times, and the hard disk drive could be used as the mass storage device.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2016
lots of storage!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2016
Great drive, At the time I bought it (4 years ago) these were the top. 4 years later I have gone through 2 seagates with the same specs, but the WD's are still pluggin along.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
Have gone through 4 of these, all have died in two years or less. Moving on to Seagate at least gets me an extra year or so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2016
Great Product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2016
did not work was defrctive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2016
these drives have been a pain since day one ...avoid at all costs...limited on what they can do ...do not use these drives in any raid configurations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2016
good !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
Well Yes I buy these all the time, Reliable and I Run Them everyday for about 16 to 20 hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 29, 2016
My 4th one. Works great. The other three have done the job in my Drobo for the last 6 to 7 years. Recommend to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.