Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


144 of 157 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute for kids 3-6.
Customer Video Review     Length:: 0:18 Mins
This is the little toy dog in action, along with my real dogs' reactions to it. Enjoy! :)
Published on January 11, 2010 by B. Schmidt

versus
41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Retailer to the Rescue
Chi-Chi The Chihuahua Puppy Walking Barking Dog

This is a vote of confidence not so much for poor Chi-Chi but for Jo Flora and the Garden Party Tea store.

Chi-Chi was all that she was advertised to be and my 2 year old granddaughter loved her faux pet. But alas, after only 3 days Chi-Chi lost all mobility and even a battery transplant did not...
Published on July 14, 2008 by Arthur Walzer


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

144 of 157 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute for kids 3-6., January 11, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chi-Chi Chihuahua (Toy)
Length:: 0:18 Mins

This is the little toy dog in action, along with my real dogs' reactions to it. Enjoy! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Retailer to the Rescue, July 14, 2008
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Chi-Chi The Chihuahua Puppy Walking Barking Dog

This is a vote of confidence not so much for poor Chi-Chi but for Jo Flora and the Garden Party Tea store.

Chi-Chi was all that she was advertised to be and my 2 year old granddaughter loved her faux pet. But alas, after only 3 days Chi-Chi lost all mobility and even a battery transplant did not resuscitate her. My granddaughter was very disappointed.

Through Amazon, I contacted Garden Party Tea. Jo Flora responded immediately by email. She offered a new Chi-Chi no questions asked. But alas her supplier was out of stock so she immediately sent me a check for the full price of the toy, including mailing! And I didn't even have to send Chi Chi back.

I don't know what happened to Chi-Chi. She is not a particularly fragile toy, and I am not suggesting the toy not be purchased. (I will buy a replacement if they become available.). But of course the real story is the great service from Amazon and from Garden Party Tea. I will continue to shop with both.

Arthur Walzer
St. Paul, MN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great substitute for real chihuahua for nursing home patient, January 8, 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
We gave this cute little dog to an elderly relative in a nursing home who has Parkinson's and some dementia. He no longer can have a real Chihuahua but finds this little barking, moving toy dog both entertaining and cuddly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chihuaha toy pet, November 17, 2008
By 
Allison Alejo (yuma, az United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
My five year old twins wanted nothing more than "Real" Chihuahas for their birthday. since that was not in the cards we got them the Mechanical Chihuahas. They both loved the dog and it has held up well over the last 3 weeks. Since it seems durable I am going to assume it will continue to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ChiChi!, July 6, 2007
By 
sha2000 "sha2000" (Trophy Club, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
The next best thing to having to adopt an actual Chihuahua for my 4yr old. Cute toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mechanical walking chihuahua dog toy, December 27, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
As it walks and barks, there is mechanical noise, but the look of the chihuahua is realistic, and the fur is good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun dog!, November 16, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chi-Chi Chihuahua (Toy)
My daughter LOVES dogs, and would love to have one, but this is as close as we're getting. It walks and barks, and she thinks it's the greatest thing ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Baby loves this toy, but it's not so durable, June 27, 2008
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My baby (1 year old) adores animals, and this little doggie was one of her pets for some time (short time:)until the dog stopped barking (more like meowing) and stopped moving, too. Then the legs goe broken and so on... Honestly, this is the exact quality I would expect for 8 US.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not going to last, January 13, 2013
By 
Tiffany Clark (Milpitas, Ca. United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was disappointed when I received the Chi chi Chihuahua. It was smaller than I expected and doesn't have a bark like sound. After being annoyed by the toy it just sits up on my desk.
It is definitely NOT worth the 10.00 I paid for it. Its more like a 5.00 flea market toy. Its cute but that is about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great lil dog, December 26, 2007
By 
Amanda (California) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
My 3 yr old loves it. It's pretty cute, walks around and is simply adorable with the kitten. Couldn't find these anywhere in the stores and the price is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Chi-Chi Chihuahua
Chi-Chi Chihuahua by Westminster
$9.99 $9.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.