Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: What Clients Love: A Field Guide to Growing Your Business
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 6, 2016
Great advice. Love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2015
Exactly as described. Delivered timely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2015
As a fan of Malcolm Gladwell, and after my friend Hugh extolled the virtues of Powells Bookstore in Portland, I knew I was on to a find when Beckwith mentioned both Gladwell and Powells in the first four pages of his latest contribution to business strategy.

I'd been overwhelmed by the sheer number of savvy practical insights and tips he offered in Selling the Invisible {recommended to me several years ago by a friend who is an unerring arbiter of quality}. Maintaining such an intensity of fresh information in a follow-up volume is no mean feat, but Beckwith delivers in spades.

Perhaps I just have a bias for attorneys who defected from the legal profession to craft alternate creative careers. Bias or not, anyone required to please and satisfy clients will find foundation strategies for relationship development, canny solutions to current client expectations, and valuable business-building checklists in this worthwhile book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2015
Ogilvy, Bernbach, Gossage, Burnett, Trout & Ries, Roy Williams... and Beckwith. These guys all know their stuff. Solid, common sense, and usable information. Be sure you get Selling the Invisible first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2015
Must reed for any business entrepreneur
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2015
Absolute crap. Not worth my time or yours. It's trite and oversimplified. Total waste of money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2014
Was quite good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
I manage a large sales team and provide this book to all new account managers upon hire. Some of the anecdotes are simple but often overlooked items that make an impact with clients.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2013
I bought this book a while ago at the airport on the way to an Island Holiday. Love, love, love this book. A real business gem, from naming your business if you're a start up to really giving great insights into growing your business.

One can tell that the author knows business and has been in business for many years. He knows what he is talking about.

I highly recommend this book to all business owners.

Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2013
This book helps you remember why you do what you do, which (hopefully) is to serve your clients, and it helps you do it better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse