Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: What Happened To Me?: Reflections of a Journey
Safety Month BOTMKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
5 star
77%
4 star
23%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$12.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 12, 2015
Randall is a thoughtful, smart guy who shares his story in an honest, insightful way. His story shares similarities with many notable people including Abraham Lincoln, Lee Strobel, Josh McDowell, etc. From atheist to... changed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2012
Wonderful book. Easy to read. Great tool for me as a parent of a 19 year old who is questioning everything. What he is going through, this book covers exactly. It has truly help build my faith and help me to be able to discuss with my son. I bought him a copy too and moved it to into his college apartment this past week. My prayer is that he will pick it up when he is ready to see the evidence on the believer side. Thank you for writing this book. Answer to my prayers.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2010
I am extremely satisfied. The book is straight forward reading, to the point and has some excellent sources quoted for the research conducted. Pretty difficult to refute the facts and the logic.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2009
This book is worth reading and although it contains nothing new, and is not spectacular, it is the prior qualifications, achievements and lifestyle of the Author, and the changes he has made, that is impressive. He has changed his entire lifestyle and he provides a collection of definite evidence that was enough for him to make the 'leap of faith' that is essential in becoming a Christian. I would recommend this book and this author and would give it to a non believer. Graham
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2008
I have given this book to countless "searchers" and it has always been recieved VERY well.
BUY THIS BOOK!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2008
I was truly amazed by this one man's journey. He shares his thoughts in a very down to Earth fashion. Having Randall share his story gave me great hope. I am sharing this book with others joyfully! His efforts are a wonderful contribution to our world! Spread the word! A must read for anyone searching for answers to the creation of possibilities in their lives.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2007
Great insight is stuffed in this book laid out through a transparent and humble look at his own life. He makes no attempt to hide sore spots of his life or build himself up to make himself the hero. Well worth the read (also reads very quick and easily).
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2007
Wow. Just wow. This is a great read. Niles put a lot of research into this book and tells his story from an objectionable perspective, which is often hard for most people to do. It throws a lot of information at the reader (I'll reread it) without coming off as preachy or trying to beat anything into his audience. Fantastic and highly recommended.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2007
This was a pleasurable read. The author presents some potentially dry material in a low key style which allows easy digestion. The amount of research this gentlemen did was quite astounding. His journey marks the trail, making the path for all who follow much smoother and easier to travel. The author seems to have turned over every stone in his search. If anyone is interested enough in finding truth regarding the science/religion conflict, this is a must not miss publication.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2005
"What Happened to Me?" is, in my opinion, the most important book of the young third millennium, A.D. Mr. Niles presents a case for the existence of God, the integrity of the Bible, and the deity of Christ Jesus in a readable, concise, compelling book.

I was most impressed by the book's "everyday" style, that moves the reader along. The author makes friends with us early and is fun, transparent and believable. As an attorney, this former atheist took on the challenge of reading 100 books - a journey which immersed him in seeking answers to the essential questions for the human mind.

I suggest that every learned leader, every homeschool library, and, especially all who would aspire to the offices of apostle, prophet, evangelist, pastor, and/or teacher have an oft-referred-to copy of this powerful book near at hand.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.