Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short, but Extremely Motivational!
This book is sooooo good! Hugely motivational!

Only 56 pages in length, this book is little, but it is packed with so much inspiration and motivation! It's laid out so that you can read it over 21 days -- which studies show is the length of time it takes to change a habit. The book talks about things like goals, making changes, pushing past fear, overcoming...
Published 18 months ago by MizB

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
I just downloaded it to try it out to see if I would like it and it was good but really wasn't to my liking.
Published 3 months ago by The Grinch


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short, but Extremely Motivational!, January 1, 2013
This review is from: "Do What You Can" Plan, The (Ebook Shorts): 21 Days to Making Any Area of Your Life Better (Kindle Edition)
This book is sooooo good! Hugely motivational!

Only 56 pages in length, this book is little, but it is packed with so much inspiration and motivation! It's laid out so that you can read it over 21 days -- which studies show is the length of time it takes to change a habit. The book talks about things like goals, making changes, pushing past fear, overcoming obstacles, and so much more.

Honestly -- get yourself a copy of this! It's totally worth it! I plan to re-read my copy several times over, especially when I need a pick-me-up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE Weapon for the Woman Ready for God's Best!, January 2, 2013
This review is from: "Do What You Can" Plan, The (Ebook Shorts): 21 Days to Making Any Area of Your Life Better (Kindle Edition)
These God-breathed, God-inspired words from Holley Gerth are the balm that every heart needs. As the Word of God is meant to cut, so these words cut right to the chase of why we keep failing at finding all that God has for us!

In essence this e-book is the start of trusting that God has given all of His children a measure of grace and at least one gift. A God-sized something that will advance His kingdom in profound ways.

Holley, you seized my heart from the introduction! Small steps seem like so little for God to ask, but then most days that's all I'm able to give!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Encouragement for the weary soul, January 1, 2013
This review is from: "Do What You Can" Plan, The (Ebook Shorts): 21 Days to Making Any Area of Your Life Better (Kindle Edition)
I'm going through this book right now...and LOVING every second of it! It's simple, but do-able and chock full of encouragement and motivation! It definitely has rekindled my fire to live a more intentional life for God. Each of the 21 lessons are designed to help you discover who God has made you to be. Today is the day to make a change!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Most Encouraging Books!, January 1, 2013
This review is from: "Do What You Can" Plan, The (Ebook Shorts): 21 Days to Making Any Area of Your Life Better (Kindle Edition)
Holley's book is encouraging for someone like me because I start out the year with lofty goals, and then get so bogged down in where to start that I give up before I even get started. Her advice is simple, start small, and do little things each day. You don't have to go big or go home, just do something! It took the fear and anxiety out of starting knowing that my small steps each day will eventually lead to something big in the end.

I would recommend this book to anyone that wants this year to be different. For someone that actually wants to accomplish something on that to do list. Let Holley help you make this your best year ever!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, Holley Gerth!!, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: "Do What You Can" Plan, The (Ebook Shorts): 21 Days to Making Any Area of Your Life Better (Kindle Edition)
I got this on a special day, so it was Free!! It's an awesome book!! It's a baby steps approach to changing one thing at a time. It's so perfect. It helped my stress level, for sure! Thanks again, Holley!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Challenge, January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: "Do What You Can" Plan, The (Ebook Shorts): 21 Days to Making Any Area of Your Life Better (Kindle Edition)
Very good short book. It was challenging but not overwhelming. What a wonderful tool to help achieve those pesky new years resolutions or anytime of year you wish to change or modify habits in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small Steps for Big Dreams!, January 1, 2013
This review is from: "Do What You Can" Plan, The (Ebook Shorts): 21 Days to Making Any Area of Your Life Better (Kindle Edition)
Holley's brand new e-book, The "Do What You Can" Plan: 21 Days to Making Any Area of Your Life Better, is really the perfect way to kick-start 2013. It is full of motivation and resources to take baby-steps toward your dreams, not bite off more than you can chew! So many New Year's goals and plans fail because they are just too big, too daunting, too overwhelming. Holley's book encourages all of us to start small and let things grow, instead of your dreams remaining just dreams! I highly recommend this ebook, just like everything else I've read from Holley!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and Realistic, January 1, 2013
By 
This review is from: "Do What You Can" Plan, The (Ebook Shorts): 21 Days to Making Any Area of Your Life Better (Kindle Edition)
Like she always does, Holley Gerth manages to call out the things most of us aren't comfortable talking about. Her "Do What You Can Plan" challenges us to hold ourselves accountable, in a way that is full of encouragement and free of judgement. The steps she takes us through make realizing a dream & accomplishing a goal less overwhelming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like talking to a dear friend, January 1, 2013
This review is from: "Do What You Can" Plan, The (Ebook Shorts): 21 Days to Making Any Area of Your Life Better (Kindle Edition)
This eBook walks you through 21 days to realizing your goals and dreams. With a brief, but encouraging and challenging reading for each day, Holley spurs you to action. Each day concludes with a concrete action step to move you forward. Holley's words will keep you focused on what's really important and jump-start your dreams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can do this!, January 1, 2013
This review is from: "Do What You Can" Plan, The (Ebook Shorts): 21 Days to Making Any Area of Your Life Better (Kindle Edition)
Holley Gerth is an author, counselor, speaker, and dreamer. But more importantly, she is an encourager. In her latest resource, "The 'Do What You Can' Plan," Holley will help you jump start your new year starting today. Each of the 21 workbook style lessons are designed to help you discover who God has made you to be. But Holley does not ask you to walk alone, she puts her arm around you and walks with you during the journey. If you want to make this year different, grab this ebook today. You can do this! Today is the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.