Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool and easy
All you do is type in a keyword and then you get so many choices. This has to be the easiest thing to do in the world
Published 21 months ago by A. Orton

versus
96 of 106 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just another spyware piece of junk like the Premium version, and dev refuses to answer why it runs in middle of the night.
Hard to believe people would pay 3 bucks for the Premium version for a thinly veiled interface (that is why it is so small in size!) that is really only a search engine that crawls recipe sites and bring back results that are inferior and lacking to what you would have gotten by just using the same types of sites on the net using your browser! You have to pay 3 bucks only...
Published on May 15, 2012 by GemDragon


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool and easy, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's for Dinner? Lite - Recipe Cookbook and Shopping List (App)
All you do is type in a keyword and then you get so many choices. This has to be the easiest thing to do in the world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipe organizer, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's for Dinner? Lite - Recipe Cookbook and Shopping List (App)
Handy dandy way to find and store recipes. Caution. if you take off your devise and store in cloud you will lose your stored recipes....at least on the free app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great free app!, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's for Dinner? Lite - Recipe Cookbook and Shopping List (App)
I am debating buying full version. I like the features provided in the free version so I am assuming the paid version will have many more useful features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire Issues, March 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's for Dinner? Lite - Recipe Cookbook and Shopping List (App)
I really wanted to enjoy this app. I have a ton of recipes that I want to digitize, however two issues with this app is ruining it for me.
First, it will often forceclose in the middle of adding a new recipe.
Second, when inputting ingredients and directions I will magically get duplicate entries. For one recipe, I had entered in "1 egg" one time, and ended up with EIGHT entries for it. Every direction and ingredient entered makes me have to go back and delete the extra six or so that get added.
The whole purpose of using a device recipe book is for convenience, but this has been anything but.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Good, September 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's for Dinner? Lite - Recipe Cookbook and Shopping List (App)
Free apps are great if they contain information. This app only has 2 recipes in it and not worth downloading!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's for Dinner? Lite - Recipe Cookbook and Shopping List (App)
Don't know what to have? Look in the refrigerator, type in something you see and look at the possibilities. It works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars my new recipe file, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's for Dinner? Lite - Recipe Cookbook and Shopping List (App)
This app is nice for organizing and storing recipes from internet. Some very cryptic things I have to use Google. But for 95 percent of what I'm looking for it works. Really simple to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Normal App, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's for Dinner? Lite - Recipe Cookbook and Shopping List (App)
What can you say about an app such as this, either it works well or its a waste of time and money, this app works well for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good:), January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's for Dinner? Lite - Recipe Cookbook and Shopping List (App)
The app is good and helpful. Could use more recipes but the shopping list is extremely helpful. Helped me organize meals better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy recipe search!, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's for Dinner? Lite - Recipe Cookbook and Shopping List (App)
I just put in an item and sorts of good recipes come up. nice for us busy picky cooks and moms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.