Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get Educated. MUST READ!
First I want to address the review by P.A Lombardo . . . The FDA is a government agency that is corrupt! They are far more concerned with the business side of it all than the protection of people and their health. EX: Look at their deep relationships with Big Pharma!!! Their stamp of so-called approval/disapproval means nothing to me anymore. I don't trust them and many...
Published on October 17, 2007 by Consumer Advocate

versus
5 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring and Misleading
Samuel Epstein's book reads like a dull novel. I don't take him seriously, and neither does the scientific community. If you want the facts, seek information from reputable sources. The safety of milk from cows treated with rBGH has been affirmed by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), World Health Organization (WHO), American Medical Association (AMA), National...
Published on January 9, 2007 by P. A. Lombardo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get Educated. MUST READ!, October 17, 2007
This review is from: What's In Your Milk?: An Exposé of Industry and Government Cover-Up on the Dangers of the Genetically Engineered (rBGH) Milk You're Drinking (Paperback)
First I want to address the review by P.A Lombardo . . . The FDA is a government agency that is corrupt! They are far more concerned with the business side of it all than the protection of people and their health. EX: Look at their deep relationships with Big Pharma!!! Their stamp of so-called approval/disapproval means nothing to me anymore. I don't trust them and many many more people are finding out they can't either. Wake up P.A.!

Read this book! And others like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dairy causes cancer., January 20, 2007
This review is from: What's In Your Milk?: An Exposé of Industry and Government Cover-Up on the Dangers of the Genetically Engineered (rBGH) Milk You're Drinking (Paperback)
This is an important book. You can verify its facts by also reading the blockbuster book called "The China Study."

Casein is the culprit. It causes cancer tumors to develop. Remove the casein and guess what? The cancer tumors shrink and disappear.

Remember how powerful the dairy industry is. Protect yourself from their lies by reading the truth in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rBST dairy increases risks of cancer, September 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's In Your Milk?: An Exposé of Industry and Government Cover-Up on the Dangers of the Genetically Engineered (rBGH) Milk You're Drinking (Paperback)
Contrary to the industry and US Food and Drug Allies (once known as the Food and Drug Administration) hype, recombinant Bovine Growth Hormone has not been well studied. Dr. Epstein uncovered the longest study of the effects of rBGH on humans was 90 days, on rats (the genus Rattus).

The hype tells us that the other countries have permitted the use of Posilac. But, in fact, the European Community has a moratorium on the use of the hormone, even though it is made in Austria and filled and packaged in Canada and it's illegal in New Zealand and Australia.

Where rBGH is licensed for sale, is in the United States of America, Brazil, Mexico, and South Africa with field studies in Argentina, China, Egypt, India, Malaysia, Pakistan, Tunisia, Zambia, and Zimbabwe. One wonders why the health and lives of these families are worth less than those in Europe. Or, is it that the countries where Posilac is permitted (including our own) have a revolving door between industry and the public regulatory community where studies by vested industries are accepted and studies done by independent scientists are ignored?

When investigative reporters Steve Wilson and Jane Akres attempted to air their story on FOX-News, Monsanto intervened. Not only was the story rewritten to downplay the truth, but it was halted by the network who claims their news is "Fair and Balanced." More disinformation to keep the United States public controlled and ignorant of the facts and the truth.

Public health and life should be something that government protects, but our government has not protected public health since the Reagan Administration and this is true of both Republicans and Democratic presidential administrations.

There are alternatives to this dangerous drug in milk (which increases the risks in humans of cancers of the breast, prostate, and colon and increases the risks of children younger than normal to develop precociously), yet, 15 states including Louisiana have passed laws to protect the industries that sell these drugs by taking away the free speech of farmers. Thus, giving the public NO RIGHT TO KNOW how their food is grown. This means that we cannot know that more nutritional, and regulated "certified organic milk" is free from the genetically engineered growth hormone. Meanwhile, the doors have been opened wide for the use of these dangerous products, which have damaged the health of humans and animals. This also means that natural milk and food is NOT regulated.

The plan by the mega biotech/petrochemical pest control firm appears to be "Control the food; control the world." As for the rBST or rBGH drug injected into cows, it goes into the milk, the cheese on your pizza and the cream in your coffee and increases health care costs as more and more people get sick from once preventable diseases.

I strongly recommend this book which reveals what our governments (state and federal) have allowed to be done to our food and protect the companies that contaminate for profit and then give disinformation to the farmers, the consumers, and to other countries about what Americans are eating and claiming nothing has happened to us.

Revealed is that "one of the main arguments against right to know labeling has been a claim that no tests exists to distinguish between rBGH and the natural BGH. But according to the Council on Scientific Affairs of the American medical association (in a March, 1991, JAMA article), said such a test would be fairly easy to develop."

The White House has ignored independent scientific studies for studies by vested interests to keep dangerous drugs (and pest controls) on the market. It is now up to consumers to becoming informed and take action to protect our families and our health and demanding our right to know. Europeans have the right to know because they are activated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revealing the truth, May 10, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's In Your Milk?: An Exposé of Industry and Government Cover-Up on the Dangers of the Genetically Engineered (rBGH) Milk You're Drinking (Paperback)
The writing is scientific for the most part, and therefore it is not a light read by any stretch of the imagination. I purchased this book when it was first published. This book details some of the hideous truths about how our so-called food safety "experts" <cough> operate. It is shocking of you have never read this stuff before now. An important resource book. And Dr. Epstein is a wonderful man, by the way -- I have met him -- and this is a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your milk isn't what you think it is!, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What's In Your Milk?: An Exposé of Industry and Government Cover-Up on the Dangers of the Genetically Engineered (rBGH) Milk You're Drinking (Paperback)
Very interesting book describing the dangers of processed milk. It's not what you think. If you'd like another eye opener about diet, including dairy products, watch the documentary, Forks over Knives, or go to forksoverknives.com. It's a compelling argument for following a whole foods vegetarian based diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring and Misleading, January 9, 2007
By 
P. A. Lombardo (Chino Hills, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: What's In Your Milk?: An Exposé of Industry and Government Cover-Up on the Dangers of the Genetically Engineered (rBGH) Milk You're Drinking (Paperback)
Samuel Epstein's book reads like a dull novel. I don't take him seriously, and neither does the scientific community. If you want the facts, seek information from reputable sources. The safety of milk from cows treated with rBGH has been affirmed by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), World Health Organization (WHO), American Medical Association (AMA), National Institutes of Health (NIH), American Dietetic Association (ADA) and regulatory agencies in 30 countries. Milk is good for you. Keep drinking it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.