Best Books of the Month Shop Costumes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Fire TV Stick with Voice Remote Grocery Introducing Handmade New Kitchen Scale from AmazonBasics Amazon Gift Card Offer redoaks redoaks redoaks  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage UnchartedBundle Shop Now Kids Halloween

When does it ship for Release-Date Delivery?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 73 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 5, 2009 9:46:00 AM PST
S. Roeland says:
So, I purchased MW2 from Amazon with Release-Date Delivery...

Does anyone know when the game should actually leave their facility and be on its way? I have never used Release-Date Delivery before and was just curious. Thanks!

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 5, 2009 11:03:59 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Nov 5, 2009 11:05:08 AM PST
J. Mejia says:
The last time i used it was for Batman:AA, the game ships the night before(Nov 9)If i recall amazon still has the option to choose RDD up untill 4pm pst(give or take an hour... i forgot)the day before. It was my first time using RDD and unlucky for me i didnt receive it on release date because it made a wrong turn somewhere in the shipping process and was delayed by a day. But amazon is great and ill give it another shot with CODMW2. It did seem odd to me though that the game ships out the night before from Delaware and is supposed to be in my hands the next day when i live in Southern Cali. I believe the first tracking update was around 1am est.

Posted on Nov 5, 2009 11:06:51 AM PST
A. you says:
i used it for ODST and it ships late the night before(like 10pmEST), i was a bit worried that i wouldnt get it the next day but when i got home from work at 5:30 it was there.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 5, 2009 1:25:42 PM PST
S. Roeland says: