Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Olivia loved it
Olivia loved this book until she was about 1-1/2. She read it a lot and learned lots of vocabulary from it. The flaps were pretty dog-eared by the time she had outgrown it. We also like Where Is Baby's Pumpkin.
Published on November 1, 2009 by Elizabeth

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So-so
My son loves the book, where is baby's belly button.he can read that many times a day probably over 100 times already yet still love that. So I bought all the Karen Katz series thinking he will love them as well. Hmm.. Apparently it didn't work out the way I thought! But still he was engaged enough to help find the beach ball
Published 13 months ago by Brylina


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Olivia loved it, November 1, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where Is Baby's Beach Ball?: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Books) (Board book)
Olivia loved this book until she was about 1-1/2. She read it a lot and learned lots of vocabulary from it. The flaps were pretty dog-eared by the time she had outgrown it. We also like Where Is Baby's Pumpkin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddlers love this book!, July 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where Is Baby's Beach Ball?: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Books) (Board book)
I recently purchased this book for one of the toddlers in my pre-school class as a birthday gift. My son also loved this book when he was younger and he actually still pulls it out every once in a while at age 5. Lift the flap books are really great for child development and motor skills. We have several Karen Kats lift the flap books and the kids love being able to help lift the flaps as we read. I would recommend this book mainly for ages 1-3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corrections made to the Octopus...overall cute book!, April 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where Is Baby's Beach Ball?: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Books) (Board book)
I bought this book for my son in anticipation for our trip to the beach. Karen Katz always has the most adorable illustrations and my son loves the flaps. I do have to use shipping tape to make it more secure, otherwise he'd be ripping them out. I did count the number of tentacles on the Octopus page and he has eight, so I think she took note of other feedback and made the correction. Overall we love her books, she has the most vivid colorful illustrations and we love them..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So-so, August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where Is Baby's Beach Ball?: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Books) (Board book)
My son loves the book, where is baby's belly button.he can read that many times a day probably over 100 times already yet still love that. So I bought all the Karen Katz series thinking he will love them as well. Hmm.. Apparently it didn't work out the way I thought! But still he was engaged enough to help find the beach ball
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute book, July 11, 2013
By 
BornToTravel (Philadelphia PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where Is Baby's Beach Ball?: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Books) (Board book)
My 23 month old loves the "lift the flap" books and this one is no exception. We bought this for our first trip to the beach so he could get used to what he would see there. it was perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lift-the-flap favorite, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where Is Baby's Beach Ball?: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Books) (Board book)
We LOVE Karen Katz at our house! Her books are fun, bright and colorful and I don't get (as) sick of reading them as I do with many other children's book. Our daughter has loved the lift-the-flap books since she turned one and they are usually the ones she pulls out for us to read at night. The only problem is she can be a little rough with the so some of the flaps have come off - tape or super glue work wonders. The construction of the books is great - she just plays with them SO much that it was only a matter of time before the flaps wore out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great Karen Katz book, November 3, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where Is Baby's Beach Ball?: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Books) (Board book)
My son (12 months) is obsessed with all of his Karen Katz books right now. This one is no exception. I did notice that the Octopus has 9 legs as the 1 star posted noted, but my son is too little to pay attention to such details, and it otherwise doesn't detract from his enjoyment of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book., July 14, 2009
This review is from: Where Is Baby's Beach Ball?: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Books) (Board book)
My 14 month grandaughter loves this book. She can pick up the flap and look underneath. She has many books and she picks this one out of many. We love all of Ms Katz flip books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For "ball" fans.., June 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where Is Baby's Beach Ball?: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Books) (Board book)
My nephew is obseessed with all things spherical! The hunt for the ball makes sense and the flaps are sturdy and manageable for toddler fingers- we've read it almost every night for weeks without having to repair it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She loved it!, June 9, 2009
By 
Mary J. Round (South Windsor, CT) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Where Is Baby's Beach Ball?: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Books) (Board book)
The 18 month old for whom I purchased this book carries it everywhere she goes. And laughs every time she lifts a flap and says "No". I bought this book because she so loved Where is Baby's Easter Egg - and again the book was a hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Where Is Baby's Beach Ball?: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Karen Katz Lift-the-Flap Books)
$6.99 $6.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.