Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
32
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 6, 2013
I recently purchased this book for one of the toddlers in my pre-school class as a birthday gift. My son also loved this book when he was younger and he actually still pulls it out every once in a while at age 5. Lift the flap books are really great for child development and motor skills. We have several Karen Kats lift the flap books and the kids love being able to help lift the flaps as we read. I would recommend this book mainly for ages 1-3.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2013
I bought this book for my son in anticipation for our trip to the beach. Karen Katz always has the most adorable illustrations and my son loves the flaps. I do have to use shipping tape to make it more secure, otherwise he'd be ripping them out. I did count the number of tentacles on the Octopus page and he has eight, so I think she took note of other feedback and made the correction. Overall we love her books, she has the most vivid colorful illustrations and we love them..
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2012
We LOVE Karen Katz at our house! Her books are fun, bright and colorful and I don't get (as) sick of reading them as I do with many other children's book. Our daughter has loved the lift-the-flap books since she turned one and they are usually the ones she pulls out for us to read at night. The only problem is she can be a little rough with the so some of the flaps have come off - tape or super glue work wonders. The construction of the books is great - she just plays with them SO much that it was only a matter of time before the flaps wore out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2016
Where Is Baby's Beach Ball is currently my son's favorite book. He's 17 months old and will bring it to me saying "bee ball!" We have many Karen Katz books that are great for interacting with your toddler. He has begun answering simple yes/no questions with the use of these books! As a mom first and Language Therapist second, I highly recommend Karen Katz!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2014
My preschoolers loved this book when we talked about how to keep a beach ball in control. It facilitated a lot of discussion and of course we had to practice tossing a real beach ball which enhanced the story anyway!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2009
Olivia loved this book until she was about 1-1/2. She read it a lot and learned lots of vocabulary from it. The flaps were pretty dog-eared by the time she had outgrown it. We also like Where Is Baby's Pumpkin.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2015
Our daughter loves the Karen Katz books. This book follows the predictable storyline as the others in the "Where is Baby's ..." series with the lift the flap pages but brings a beach feel. We read this very often!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2009
My nephew is obseessed with all things spherical! The hunt for the ball makes sense and the flaps are sturdy and manageable for toddler fingers- we've read it almost every night for weeks without having to repair it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2014
I brought this book on vacation to the beach this summer. My 19 month old grandson and 13 month old granddaughter loved it. They loved the flaps of course and we were able to read about objects we were seeing on the beach. This book was definitely a hit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2010
My son (12 months) is obsessed with all of his Karen Katz books right now. This one is no exception. I did notice that the Octopus has 9 legs as the 1 star posted noted, but my son is too little to pay attention to such details, and it otherwise doesn't detract from his enjoyment of this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse