Customer Reviews


309 Reviews
5 star:
 (172)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (103)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars CORSI investigates thoroughly and provides SUBSTANTIAL and STARTLING details regarding Obama's smoke-and-mirrors past.
Surprising, maddening and at times startling research that leads to some very troubling conclusions. I am not someone who initially followed this ' certificate movement' in its early days, but I have heard several interviews with Jerome Corsi over the years, and I believe him to be a serious, sincere and qualified reporter. In this book, Corsi takes a very non-partisan...
Published 10 days ago by Brian Ridgway

versus
106 of 170 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Proof of Mencken's Theorem
No one ever went broke underestimating the intelligence of the American public.

People who actually believe in the real words of the constitution know that it says (amend. 14, sec.1)

"All persons born or naturalized in the United States, and subject to the jurisdiction thereof, are citizens of the United States and of the State wherein they...
Published 23 months ago by floridian


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars CORSI investigates thoroughly and provides SUBSTANTIAL and STARTLING details regarding Obama's smoke-and-mirrors past., August 10, 2014
By 
Brian Ridgway (Grand Rapids, MI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where's the Birth Certificate?: The Case that Barack Obama is not Eligible to be President (Hardcover)
Surprising, maddening and at times startling research that leads to some very troubling conclusions. I am not someone who initially followed this ' certificate movement' in its early days, but I have heard several interviews with Jerome Corsi over the years, and I believe him to be a serious, sincere and qualified reporter. In this book, Corsi takes a very non-partisan approach to his 3-year investigation and turns up some very unsettling evidence that INDEED our current resident-in-chief is in no way qualified to be president. Multiple legal names, altered legal documents, undisclosed sources of continued financial funding, redacted history and classic CIA-styled smokescreens provide substantial proof that Barack Obama may have been a candidate who was 'groomed' going back as far as the late 1960's to a fast-track to the White House. Cleanly documented and thoroughly researched and overall, a SOLID read and addition to your historical library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


699 of 1,111 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Walrus was Barack, June 7, 2011
By 
Gen. JC Christian, patriot (Tremonton, UT United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Where's the Birth Certificate?: The Case that Barack Obama is not Eligible to be President (Hardcover)
The author of this book, Jerome Corsi, is a true patriot. If it wasn't for the critical work he did to undermine John Kerry's status as a genuine American hero, we'd all be reading Sartre and speaking various dialects of Bostonese.

Corsi saved us by exposing Kerry's manipulation of a rift in the time/space continuum to make it appear that he was in Cambodia on Christmas rather than on President's Day. Kerry never recovered from that revelation. George W Bush, who had spent the war heroically searching for Gen. Vő Nguyęn Giáp in honkytonks across East Texas, beat Kerry handily in the presidential election.

Now, he's saving America again with this book questioning the citizenship of our current president, Barack Obama. Building on forensic research conducted by Orly Taitz, Law Dentist, Mr. Corsi proves beyond doubt that Obama: (A) is unheartlandishly hued; (B) has a foreign sounding name; and, (C) replaced the staff of the Hawaii Department of Vital Statistics with a dozen malevolent, fist-bumping, dashiki-wearing, document-forging robots and an old Mexican guy who sits at the reception desk and answers phones.

That's enough to earn "Where's the Birth Certificate" (shouldn't it be "No, Not That Birth Certificate") four stars, but it's a shame Mr. Corsi didn't work a little harder to earn that fifth star. By simply applying Sarah Palin's historical research methods, Mr. Corsi could have fully exposed Obama for who he truly is: An Eskimo who embraced the communist ideology of his walrusian foster parents.

You see, Obama is the love child of the Hawaiian crooner, Don Ho, and an Eskimo woman named Kakrayok (One of the hundreds of Eskimo words meaning "ukuleles get her hot.") After a heated fight over poi, the pregnant Kakrayok left Ho and returned to her home in northern Alaska, where she delivered baby Obama.

At the age of two, Obama became separated from his family during a seal hunt on the ice flow. He would have surely died within hours had he not been found by a pupless walrus couple, who, after much barking and flipper clapping, decided to raise him as their own.

Unfortunately, the walruses were members of a Marxist herd that believed in taking care of each other and sharing their fish communally. They indoctrinated their pups in herd schools where they were force fed such concepts as "walrus exceptionalism" and "fishing for the good of the whole." Obama was a quick learner, and soon became the head of his class.

On the day Obama turned 13, the party chairwalrus pulled Obama aside and told him he was going on a special mission. He would be sent to live with a human couple to finish his education, be elected president of the United States, and, then, destroy our nation by turning it into one big godless walrus socialist commune.

The chairwalrus gave Obama two thick stacks of documents to take with him. The first was a plan to use "global warming" to make boat fuel so expensive, Americans would have to buy all their seafood--yes, even Whole Herring - Old Country Style, 26oz--from walruses. The second was a set of design plans to build malevolent, fist-bumping, dashiki-wearing, document-forging robots. The party chairwalrus also gave Obama a bottle of tequila to use to recruit an old Mexican guy for the receptionist position.

Isn't that a much better story? If only Mr. Corsi had taken the time to apply the Palin historical technique, this could have been a 5 star review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


106 of 170 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Proof of Mencken's Theorem, September 19, 2012
This review is from: Where's the Birth Certificate?: The Case that Barack Obama is not Eligible to be President (Hardcover)
No one ever went broke underestimating the intelligence of the American public.

People who actually believe in the real words of the constitution know that it says (amend. 14, sec.1)

"All persons born or naturalized in the United States, and subject to the jurisdiction thereof, are citizens of the United States and of the State wherein they reside."

Nothing about excluding someone because of their heritage or the nationality of either parent.

Sad that for so many people, hatred and fantasy have completely displaced their responsibility to be informed and thoughtful participants in the democracy. Even sadder that there are people unscrupulous enough to manipulate them for profit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


347 of 569 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Authoritative Book on Birth Certificate Issue, May 18, 2011
This review is from: Where's the Birth Certificate?: The Case that Barack Obama is not Eligible to be President (Hardcover)
Although it does cover other peripheral issues, the heart of this book is Obama's birth certificate. Those following the contemporary politics are familiar with the the birth certificate issue, which surfaced on and off since Mr. Obama announced his candidacy back in 2007. There have been numerous personalities who staked their personal interest in this subject, including an attorney in California who filed various lawsuits, an Army medical officer who refused deployment on this basis and a real estate mogul who hired a private investigator and promised the public a stunning finding on the issue.

Every public official who examined the birth certificates released by Mr. Obama (both versions) has announced it binding and authentic, including elected Republican officials. Every judge who had the "birther" case before him or her threw it out as being meritless. The Army medic was stripped of his pension and was dishonorably discharged. Virtually every prominent Republican politician and conservative mainstream media personality have denounced "birthers" as being delusional.

Yet I still believe.

I believe that Mr. Corsi knows more about the intricacies of constitutional and election laws than judges, countless trial attorneys eager to make a name for themselves and GOP attorneys who would have pounced on the subject had it an iota of room for an argument. I believe that Mr. Corsi is in better position to validate the authenticity of the certificates and other various legal documents than government officials. I believe that Mr. Corsi is more motivated to uncover the truth than other political candidates who could have been the president if Mr. Obama was unqualified and his current political opponents eager to discredit him any way they can. I believe that Mr. Corsi is credible, even though his theory requires a conspiracy involving virtually everyone in the country except those who agree with him, including every judge, every prominent media personality, every law enforcement official, every politician in both political parties, the military, other foreign governments who could easily destablize the U.S. by hiring agents in the country to publicize this fact, and even Mr. Trump, who has decided to withhold his amazing revelation on the subject.

Because I so believe, I will give Mr. Corsi and his publisher my hard-earned money and give him five-star review on Amazon.

And if you disagree, you are part of the conspiracy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


162 of 268 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well-researched, but a little dry, May 26, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where's the Birth Certificate?: The Case that Barack Obama is not Eligible to be President (Hardcover)
First of all, I bought the book and have read the whole book. Nothing irritates me more than reviewers who haven't even read the book they are reviewing - regardless of how many stars they assign the book.

I pre-ordered the book some weeks ago - before the long-form birth certificate was released by President Obama. Since that seemed to answer the theme posed in the title, I wondered about the relevancy of the book. Well, I am glad that I bought and read the book. The lack of long-form birth certificate at the time the book was written is only a small part of the book.

The basic question is that the US Constitution has requirements for the various offices contained therein - minimum ages for Representatives, Senators and Presidents as well as residence and citizenship requirements. For example, the requirements for US Senator are: (Article 1, section 3, paragraph 3) "No Person shall be a Senator who shall not have attained to the Age of thirty Years, and been nine Years a Citizen of the United States, and who shall not, when elected, be an Inhabitant of that State for which he shall be chosen." Pretty simple. The House allows younger people with a shorter time as a citizen.

But the Presidency requires that (Article II, section 1, Paragraph 5)"No Person except a natural born Citizen, or a Citizen of the United States, at the time of the Adoption of this Constitution, shall be eligible to the Office of President; neither shall any Person be eligible to that Office who shall not have attained to the Age of thirty five Years, and been fourteen Years a Resident within the United States."

And that is the subject of the book. As you can see comparing the requirements for a Senator with those for President, the key difference is being "natural born". This phrase is not the same as being a simple citizen, which is the citizenship requirement for Congress. The author, multiple best-selling author, journalist and PhD from Harvard, Jerome Corsi, explains what this means and then spends 300 pages, with an additional 100 pages of sources and appendices, pointing out the many problems with President Obama's eligibility.

The conclusion is that, even if Obama was born in Hawaii, he is not eligible to be President of the United States under the Constitution and current U.S. law.

That statement should shock you, as it did me. But after reading this closely reasoned book, I must conclude that Corsi is right.

More than half of Americans agree with Corsi, according to current polling. Thus, it is a mystery why President Obama doesn't just open up his records (originals and not faux internet-created electronic documents) and set the record straight. After all, for better or worse, he is the President of all of us - not just the people who support him without caring about his eligibility. What kind of a President spends 2 million dollars (and counting) concealing information that the U.S. Constitution requires and has over half of his people doubting his legitimacy?

I gave the book only 4 stars for two reasons: 1) I found the prose style halting and had a hard time following a couple of the book's many points. (Which may well say more about me than the author, I realize.) 2) The release of the long-form birth certificate was not covered in the book and so parts of it were incomplete.

While neutral experts are multiplying that call this electronic document a forgery (and rich guys like Trump are not who I would use as a judge of this kind of thing), that is not the subject of the book, nor of my review, so I won't cover that at all. But for those reading this who think the long-form birth certificate appearance settles the question, please note the following. Most Obama supporters, including Hawaii Health Department Spokeswoman Janice Okubo, insisted for years that there was no long-from birth certificate and even that it was no longer possible to get one. And then one appears. Was Okubo and the Hawaiian state government lying? Could all these government officials and supporters really be that incompetent?

Let's face it; many of us find President Obama to be a socialist bent on destroying the fabric of society as well as our country. Many of us don't, but find him to be a sincere, caring President trying to bring America into the 21st Century as a more fair and just society. We all naturally carry biases, beliefs and knowledge of varying degrees of legitimacy into any debate on a subject such as the eligibility of President Obama. But if we hold the principles dear that are contained in the founding documents of our Republic, we should insist that these principles, contained in the US Constitution, be followed. Else why even bother to have a Constitution?

The first part of this book is actually about the travails of Senator John McCain, the Republican candidate for President who lost to President Obama. Senator McCain's birth certificate and eligibility were also in doubt. Briefly, McCain was born of two American citizen parents, outside of the United States in a US territory, the Canal Zone. This was a major news story for months. McCain not only provided his birth certificate and other documents, but the US Congress held hearings and a vote that granted that McCain was indeed eligible to be President under both United States law and the US Constitution. Why, then, wasn't then Senator Obama also put through the same process?

Briefly, for those unfamiliar with the particulars, President Obama was said to be born in a US state, Hawaii, of a British citizen of Kenya and an American mother. Does this qualify him as a "natural born" citizen? No, it doesn't according to the author. And if Obama was born elsewhere he is also disqualified due to US law which requires 2 American citizens as parents or one American citizen as a parent who then fulfills certain residency requirements - which Obama's mother didn't. Anyway, the point is, I highly recommend that you read this book for the evidence of this and then make your own mind up.

Other chapters of the book go into detail about what a "natural born" citizen means as well as other information about Obama that questions his eligibility. Why was Obama's current social security card issued from Connecticut where he never lived, and issued years after Obama started working? Under what passport did Obama travel to Pakistan at a time when few Americans went to that country? Did Obama carry the passport of another country, thus making him ineligible to be President? Is Obama hiding all his school records, from Kindergarten on, because they show him to be a foreign citizen? Obama lived 4 years in Indonesia with his mother and step-father and attended a school that only an Indonesian citizen could attend, remember.

Well, the list of questions goes on and on. All I can say is read this excellent book for detailed information and decide for yourselves. There are also nearly 100 pages of photos of the various documents cited in this book.

Overall, this book ia a well-researched blockbuster that claims that President Obama is ineligible to serve in that office. I found a few minor problems as I noted earlier, but gave the book 4 stars and highly recommend that you read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


173 of 287 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Expose', May 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where's the Birth Certificate?: The Case that Barack Obama is not Eligible to be President (Hardcover)
This is a superb uncovering of deliberate misleading by Obama and his minions. I am not in the habit of reading very many books that are related to current events, but this one was well worth it - although troubling. This is an excellent summation of many of the issues that all Americans should be concerned with regarding the legitimacy of Obama holding office as President. After finishing the book last night, I must say I agree with the author that this President has almost certainly ascended to the highest office by deception and manipulation of the truth. There are simply too many questions and too much cover up to reasonably believe that Obama is innocent of malfeasance.

To boot (just a FEW points from the book):

1. Refusal to share documents for careful examination repeatedly and over a long period of time.
2. Repeated and consistent testimonies of Obama's birth in Kenya.
3. A certificate of live birth that is numbered out of order compared to other babies born at the same time in Hawaii.
4. The fact that his mother moved to Washington State within two or three weeks of Obama's birth which is in direct contradiction (according to Corsi) with Obama's own book (there are several other contradictions).
5. A social security number issued in Connecticut as late as 1980. Social security numbers are issued by state (the first three numbers represent the state). There is no evidence that Obama ever lived in Connecticut. Also why did he get a social security number so late in life? Also, no college will reveal anything about Obama - attendance - grades - extracurricular activities - etc... What is he afraid of? All past Presidents have had their records made public - often to their embarrassment.
6. Both hospitals in Hawaii denied having any record of Obama being born there until AFTER this fact was revealed to the public; then both hospitals received credit at one time or another until Obama's handlers finally settled on one hospital.
7. The strange and immediate changes to websites supporting Obama AFTER information was revealed that exposed some aspect of the ongoing investigation into Obama's legitimacy. This occured over and over again. Fortunately the author had the foresight to make copies of a great many 'screen captures' (photos of websites before and after a "correction" was made) and he shares them in his book.
8. The revelation that snopes.com, factcheck.org and mediamatters.org have consistently manipulated truth in favor of Obama and have used very poor arguments to support their positions.

Additionally, I find it fascinating that there are so many negative reviews listed for this book. I read about half of the forty something reviews (the number as of this date) rated with a '1' and couldn't identify a single one that cited anything in the book (giving evidence that they had read it) or ANY evidence at all in opposition to Corsi's research. In fact, I strongly recommend a potential reader peruse these same reviews. They alone will convince you to buy and read this book. They are mostly ad hominem attacks and are totally illogical. I wouldn't be surprised to learn that Obama's obsequious darlings have been tasked to enter these negative reviews in an attempt to keep readers from being interested in the book.

Addendum (8/1/2011): Looking back at some of the reviews that have been written since I first posted this review, I see that there are now 70 'one star' reviews and clearly most of them didn't read the book and probably never will. Those that did (very few) have presented arguments against Corsi's line of thinking that are poorly thought out. I would recommend that they read a good book on logic, but doubt that it would help since they are not going to have their minds changed by the likes of me. The attitude that prevails among those who are against reading this book is one that embraces the idea of casting the facts aside because they have already made up their minds. Of course there are also a few 'wolves in sheeps clothing' amongst the three, four and five star reviews - pretenders trying to be clever - and they didn't read the book either. The main questions I want to ask (already knowing the answers)are: Why would anyone care so much whether someone chose to read this book? What are they afraid of? Is there a fear that someone might actually think about what the truth of the matter is? Why? Also notice that many (most??) of the trolls who post comments have never written a book review, and ONLY write "highly charged" comments designed to bait people. In other words - they DO NOT add value. Also, notice at the beginning of a review's comments that Amazon posts the number of people who are tracking a stream of comments. Who are these people and why would they be so obsessed with tracking comments of so many of the best reviews on this book? I suggest that perhaps it is because they are paid to do so by someone who wants to suppress interest in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


105 of 175 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Compelling, May 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where's the Birth Certificate?: The Case that Barack Obama is not Eligible to be President (Hardcover)
Dr. Corsi is to be commended for a thoroughly researched and documented book. Those on the left who do not want this book to be successful are mocking and doing everything they can to keep people from taking this book seriously. Something is hitting a nerve for sure otherwise why not just ignore it? Interview with Hannity was cancelled and a podcast of the Cunningham show disappeared. Guess Fox News and Fox Business have been given the order too that Corsi is not to be interviewed or if he is, he is to be mocked as the anchor on Fox Business, Greg Jarret, did to him the other day. Won't even get into Bill O'Reilly who accuses others of "hiding under their desks" when they won't come on his show. Bill has been challenged by Cori to interview him. What say you, Bill O'Reilly? Guess a possibility of another interview with Obama is more important to you than truth!!! Such a sad time in our country when most have no courage to stand up for what is right and just bow to the threats of the powers that be. I even heard that they are flooding Amazon with "one star reviews" to discouage people from getting the book. This should make people wonder what is really in this book that the left is so afraid of. Well, I can tell you - PLENTY and well documented!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


204 of 338 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Point of View, May 20, 2011
This review is from: Where's the Birth Certificate?: The Case that Barack Obama is not Eligible to be President (Hardcover)
It is interesting how one point of view has to be destroyed by those who support Obama and the 2nd Amendment rights to do not extend to anyone who is not to the Left of Center. I remember when the Democratic Party, in both the house and senate, spent over 2 months investigating and demanding that John McCain produce and prove that he is an Natural Born American citizen, wheras they refused to ask for and investigate Obama, when this disparity began to be reported in the Media, the Democratic party shut down the investigations and thus started a controversy that lives to this day and is documented in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


256 of 424 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obama's team hates this book, May 18, 2011
By 
This review is from: Where's the Birth Certificate?: The Case that Barack Obama is not Eligible to be President (Hardcover)
It's too bad that Obama released a fake birth certificate only 1 week after they started printing this book. I'm sure that Corsi would have had a field day with it.

There is so much information on Obama's past in here that no one knew. Facts that can not be refuted.

He takes a look at Obama's Father, Mother, their history, and travels. He explores Obama's step dad - Soetoro.

He also takes a look at the Mainstream Media's roll in the cover-up. How John McCain faced the same probes, yet proved his right as natural-born, yet Barry hasn't. How the name 'Soetoro' seems to be completely missing from Obama stories, articles, and books. How he has a step sister who no one even talks about... along with the one they do.

He has almost 100 pages of screen shots, pictures, documents, headlines, etc that help back up the case. In fact, much if not most of the information is sourced, rather than "my research" or "my viewpoint" books.

He examines "Natural-Born" vs. "Native-born"... a distinction that has been lost in recent years... a distinction that may eliminate Obama from Constitutional authority to be President.

A hard-hitting book, full of facts, and well worth the cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


111 of 185 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impeach, Prosecute and Disbar Obama, May 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Where's the Birth Certificate?: The Case that Barack Obama is not Eligible to be President (Hardcover)
I have completed the book -- the research is meticulous and the photographic documentation is all there (it's a little hard to read since it's in BxW. Please make your pictures in color next time).

Regardless, Corsi gets an A+ for this book. I am convinced there needs to be a formal, federal investigation of Obama's birth certificate.

I am convinced the "birth certificate" Obama presented recently is a FAKE. That means forgery, perjury, and IMPEACHMENT. Sadly, the gutless members of the House who hitched thier wagon to this fraud won't do anything to him...so that means no impeachment (for now).

The American people, however, should take a stand and DEMAND the following:

* A REAL, paper-based birth certificate that can be examined by experts;
* ALL of Obama's passport and college records. [I wish Dr. Corsi had investigated why Obama NEVER declared his alias (Barry Soetoro) when he applied for the Bar. THAT alone is grounds for being disbarred!]
* ALL medical records (which will show what sort of medical treatment he may have received and under what name when he traveled oveseas).

If his research and documents are not enough, the timeline D. Corsi shows the pattern of deception committed by Obama and his handlers. That a is a huge red flag too!

Corsi documents the multi-million dollar resistance used by Obama's team of lawyers to halt the truth...but it's coming out regardless! GREAT JOB DR. CORSI!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Where's the Birth Certificate?: The Case that Barack Obama is not Eligible to be President
$25.95 $16.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.