Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use!
I rent an older house and when our burner went out we replaced the element/coil and it still didn't work. I just received my element receptacle kit today and it took about 30 minutes to fix the burner, which is now heating a pan!

Since the kit didn't come with instructions, I found this video online and it was a great help: [...]

Tips: I cleaned...
Published 14 months ago by Georgia Porcher

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars plastic housing burns through, not good
I don't know what the issue is but I keep burning through the plastic housing of this receptacle. It seems like the plastic can't resist the high temperature required near the burner. I've bought two and burnt through them quickly. I'm done.
Published 11 months ago by Ted Ryan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use!, September 25, 2013
This review is from: Whirlpool 814399 Element Receptacle for Range (Tools & Home Improvement)
I rent an older house and when our burner went out we replaced the element/coil and it still didn't work. I just received my element receptacle kit today and it took about 30 minutes to fix the burner, which is now heating a pan!

Since the kit didn't come with instructions, I found this video online and it was a great help: [...]

Tips: I cleaned corrosion off the area where the bracket screws to the stove top with a wire grout brush. We didn't have wire cutters at home so I used the cutters on a pair of needle nosed pliers. We stripped the wires with a box cutter. The kit doesn't come with a screw so you may need one if yours gets stripped; fortunately, we were able to use the same screw. We cut the fuse to the stove rather than unplugging the appliance; the video emphasizes to make sure your power to the appliance is off as with any wiring project. Good luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars plastic housing burns through, not good, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool 814399 Element Receptacle for Range (Tools & Home Improvement)
I don't know what the issue is but I keep burning through the plastic housing of this receptacle. It seems like the plastic can't resist the high temperature required near the burner. I've bought two and burnt through them quickly. I'm done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Easy to hook up, poor connection with burner, December 16, 2012
By 
A. T. Duncan (columbia, tn United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool 814399 Element Receptacle for Range (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have replaced these before. This is one that was the factory replacement part. I did not have to install the connection wires into the receptacle as in the past. However, the burner contacts make a very poor inconsistent connection when inserted into the receptacle. Often the burner stops heating while trying to cook. I am going to have to replace this with another unit before I go nuts trying to cook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Application for stove range element wire repair kit, August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool 814399 Element Receptacle for Range (Tools & Home Improvement)
Purchased this to repair an older Frigidaire range because I thought it would work. The terminal lugs on the wire look like the standard 1/4 (0.250) female quick disconnect terminals. However, these terminals are much larger. For a connection using the 1/4 inch terminals, this will not work. However, the kit contains everything but the high temp 1/4 inch female quick connect terminals to repair a broken element wire on an older stove (short pieces of high temp wire, high temp wire connectors, and high temp heat shrink sleeving).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An inexpensive fix, December 25, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool 814399 Element Receptacle for Range (Tools & Home Improvement)
Save a bundle to do self repair. I would give five stars except no instructions came with it. I had to search the internet to find out how to correctly install. The stove works great again now that the receptacles are replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elements for Stove, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool 814399 Element Receptacle for Range (Tools & Home Improvement)
They fit and installed well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As expected and easy to install, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool 814399 Element Receptacle for Range (Tools & Home Improvement)
Easy to install. DIY'er not pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked well, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool 814399 Element Receptacle for Range (Tools & Home Improvement)
Two of these burned out on my parents' stove. I ordered these, replaced (very simple to do), and their stove is working perfectly again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It Solved The Problem, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool 814399 Element Receptacle for Range (Tools & Home Improvement)
The bracket wasn't an exact replacement of the original but it worked . The overall quality was good and it fixed my problem so I'm OK with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It worked!, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool 814399 Element Receptacle for Range (Tools & Home Improvement)
Bought this to replace fix a few burners that no longer working, and this kit did the trick ! Works great so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Whirlpool 814399 Element Receptacle for Range
$19.72 $5.21
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.