Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for my GE dishwasher
It looked close so I went ahead and tried it. It worked! It solved the problem of the water leaking out at the faucet, without having to drop $68 on a new unicoupler. This kit is compatible with GE's WD24X10043 unicoupler. (I'd guess also the WD24X10042 as well).
Published 16 months ago by N. Lloyd

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
The 4 white pieces attache to the faucet adapter broke after one use. That was the only part I needed but they were useless.
Published 7 months ago by J. Haas


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for my GE dishwasher, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Part Number 285170: Collar Kit, Faucet Coupler
It looked close so I went ahead and tried it. It worked! It solved the problem of the water leaking out at the faucet, without having to drop $68 on a new unicoupler. This kit is compatible with GE's WD24X10043 unicoupler. (I'd guess also the WD24X10042 as well).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Part Number 285170: Collar Kit, Faucet Coupler
The 4 white pieces attache to the faucet adapter broke after one use. That was the only part I needed but they were useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, July 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Part Number 285170: Collar Kit, Faucet Coupler
Bought the kit to fix a Maytag portable washer, which uses the same coupling btw. Worked great! The only reason I didn't give it a 5 stars is that it's not white (my coupler is white) and the round section that plunges down is not the same shape as my original, which was elongated, giving an easier grip to push the plunger down. But otherwise awesome product, highly recommend trying to fix your existing coupler before plunking some serious money to get a new coupler and hoses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved me money on my GE Portable Dishwasher, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Part Number 285170: Collar Kit, Faucet Coupler
When I talked to GE, they said I'd need to replace the entire unicoupler, including the hoses. That seemed silly, so I went hunting around online. I found this, and it worked great for my GE Portable Dishwasher (Model number GSE3500N10BB). The entire process took 2-3 minutes, including taking it out the box it was mailed in. I was nervous it wouldn't work since it's a Whirlpool product and mine's a GE, but it fit perfectly. Big thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works on most poartable dishwasher, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Part Number 285170: Collar Kit, Faucet Coupler
great product easy to replace your self and fits most brands of portable dishwasher very fast shipping take less than 5 minutes to replace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit !, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Part Number 285170: Collar Kit, Faucet Coupler
Everything was exactly as pictured, And works beautifully. Thanks ! Now I don't have to worry about water spraying all over the Kitchen. (NFG)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, March 25, 2014
By 
M. Preble (East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Part Number 285170: Collar Kit, Faucet Coupler
Was having trouble with the connection for my dishwasher coming off the faucet. This fixed it within about two minutes. Can't ask for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Easy, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Part Number 285170: Collar Kit, Faucet Coupler
This part totally fixed my leaking Maytag portable dishwasher hook-up. At first I couldn't see the retaining ring because of soap build-up, but once I got that off, the hardest part was keeping the new "teeth" in place. Otherwise, it was super easy. Took me about 10 minutes because I kept dropping the teeth, but could only take a few minutes for someone who is more mechanically inclined.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit!, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Part Number 285170: Collar Kit, Faucet Coupler
Exactly what I needed to fix my dish washer, saved me a ton on money! I'm so happy I found this when researching my problem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Part Number 285170: Collar Kit, Faucet Coupler
This worked perfectly and fixed our problem! Such a better option than having to buy a whole new hose and everything. It was very easy to install and works on our GE even though it is a Whirlpool part. Awesome!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa62e4648)

This product

Whirlpool Part Number 285170: Collar Kit, Faucet Coupler
$20.47 $16.70
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.