Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice low-end dryer option
This dryer works extremely efficiently, reasonably quietly, and with enough variable temperatures to safe-guard clothing and linens. The Wrinkle Guard and variable ending alarm are nice features. My favorite thing about this dryer is it's quick drying ability. I also have the sense that it's powerful air exhaust might improve safety, since it minimizes any debris/lint...
Published 23 months ago by N. Ferguson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, I JUST RETURNED MINE
I did not buy this dryer on line. That said, it is the worst dryer I have ever used. I returned it today for a Samsung. It did not dry the clothes evenly. Clothes came out either too damp or too dry. Sheets balled up and anything else washed with them into one big ball of varying degrees of dampness or dryness. The hems of sheets, shorts, pants came out crinkled even...
Published 8 months ago by Jeannine Otchis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice low-end dryer option, May 10, 2012
This review is from: Whirlpool WED4800XQ 7 Cu. Ft. White Electric Front Load Dryer (Kitchen)
This dryer works extremely efficiently, reasonably quietly, and with enough variable temperatures to safe-guard clothing and linens. The Wrinkle Guard and variable ending alarm are nice features. My favorite thing about this dryer is it's quick drying ability. I also have the sense that it's powerful air exhaust might improve safety, since it minimizes any debris/lint in the exhaust house. Sturdy lint catcher, nice capacity-- overall I am very, very happy with this purchase, which has served me as well as far more expensive options.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, I JUST RETURNED MINE, July 23, 2013
This review is from: Whirlpool WED4800XQ 7 Cu. Ft. White Electric Front Load Dryer (Kitchen)
I did not buy this dryer on line. That said, it is the worst dryer I have ever used. I returned it today for a Samsung. It did not dry the clothes evenly. Clothes came out either too damp or too dry. Sheets balled up and anything else washed with them into one big ball of varying degrees of dampness or dryness. The hems of sheets, shorts, pants came out crinkled even if removed right away. Towels came out like loofah scrubs. Mind you, these are items that have been washed numerous times, SUCCESSFULLY. The automatic dry setting if used on medium stuck which required constant monitoring otherwise the clothes were cooked. When I shut the door the whole machine moved back unless I held the back of the dryer. I had hoped that after a few uses opening and shutting the door would not be so difficult. In my lifetime which is a few decades, this is the first appliance I have every returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets the job done, May 25, 2013
This review is from: Whirlpool WED4800XQ 7 Cu. Ft. White Electric Front Load Dryer (Kitchen)
This dryer has all the cycle options I'd ever need, works quickly, and seems fairly energy efficient. I like that it senses when the clothes are dry and turns off. Everything comes out nice and fluffy. Also bought the matching Whirlpool washing machine. As tempting as all those fancy front-loaders are, I'm highly satisfied and glad we went with this basic set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The Timer stopped working, February 7, 2014
This review is from: Whirlpool WED4800XQ 7 Cu. Ft. White Electric Front Load Dryer (Kitchen)
I thought whirlpool means quality, but not anymore, probably it is made in CHINA, I would NOT TRUST Whirlpool any more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent basic gas Dryer, February 2, 2014
By 
This review is from: Whirlpool WED4800XQ 7 Cu. Ft. White Electric Front Load Dryer (Kitchen)
Purchased this dryer in May 2013 and have loved it ever since. Drys efficiently. Love the anti-wrinkle feature - tumbles clothes off and on for 20 minutes after cycle with no heat to give you time to remove items and hang them up. Quiet and simple. It does the job for which it was manufactured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it does the job, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool WED4800XQ 7 Cu. Ft. White Electric Front Load Dryer (Kitchen)
I only had 2 problems with this...it came a week and a half late and it didn't have a plug...so i actually had to buy a plug and wire it in before i could use it. Other than that, it works beautifully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 1 year, No Problems, December 18, 2013
This review is from: Whirlpool WED4800XQ 7 Cu. Ft. White Electric Front Load Dryer (Kitchen)
I have owned this dryer for 1 year. No problems. It dries my clothes. Looks nice. I would recommend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars whirpool dryer, February 8, 2013
This review is from: Whirlpool WED4800XQ 7 Cu. Ft. White Electric Front Load Dryer (Kitchen)
I purchased a whirlpool dryer one and a half years ago it no longer heats up. It is not covered by warranty. It will cost hundreds to repair with no reason to expect the repair to last any longer than the new one did.
I am writing this to try and guide people away from the whirlpool brand.
In my experience this company is using credibility that it once had to sell junk to unsuspecting customers just like the American car companies did. Sad to say but you will be much better served with an imported appliance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars whirl pool driver, July 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool WED4800XQ 7 Cu. Ft. White Electric Front Load Dryer (Kitchen)
We love our new whirlpool dryer. This product came in a well constructed box with the dryer manual intact. The only problem was the delivery date. It took what seemed like forever after it was ordered. The delivery driver was a doll
however and in no way do we hold him responsible.

I recently ordered a Hoover vacuum cleaner. It, too, is amazing but the packaging not so much!

Thank you again for providing affordable options.

Sincerely,
beth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa4c1cc54)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.