Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff Cheap
I compared these cables to other high end cables from a reputable retail outlet and the price was untouchable. $30 Cheaper on here. The clarity and simplicity are second to none.
Published on September 10, 2010 by keith

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well done...a little too well done..!
This is a great xlr cable and does the job for what I need it to, which is attach my dslr shoe to an external shotgun mic. It has low noise, clean sound/good transmission. The only issue is that this particular cable, more-so than any of my other ones, is hard to get a locking click on anything it attaches to on either end. Once it's attached it's fine, but then it's...
Published 21 months ago by Z. Mehrbach


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff Cheap, September 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlwind MIC3 XLR Female to XLR Male Microphone Cable (Electronics)
I compared these cables to other high end cables from a reputable retail outlet and the price was untouchable. $30 Cheaper on here. The clarity and simplicity are second to none.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good cords, May 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlwind MIC3 XLR Female to XLR Male Microphone Cable (Electronics)
One can never have to many cords, and for the price these are a good deal to have extras in your bag. They are well built and they should last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, an XLR cable under 25', June 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlwind MIC3 XLR Female to XLR Male Microphone Cable (Electronics)
After some searching, we finally found the Whirlwind MIC03 XLR cable. The market is replete with 25 foot and longer cables, but we needed one that would reach all of two feet from the mic to the camcorder. This one at 3 feet is ideal for this use. Now I also need one about 5 or 6 feet long. Surely someone has one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect patch cable, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlwind MIC3 XLR Female to XLR Male Microphone Cable (Electronics)
My Instant Order Update notice shows that I purchased this in December 3, 2010, and during the time I've owned this cable it has been heavily used and is still noise-free and perfect in all respects. For context I purchased it to connect a mic tube pre-amp to a mixer, so it has been set up and torn down many times in the past two and a half years.

Key points that earn the five stars is the heavy duty strain reliefs, which keep the inside conductors from bending and stressing. I am guessing those are why this patch continues to be noise free and provide a strong signal. Also, the XLR connectors are of the highest quality. In the past I have cut corners only to find that small details like connectors do not always mate well. Not so with these. They engage and disengage without binding or looseness. Bear in mind that they have been in frequent use - inserted and removed hundreds of times.

The outer jacket is fairly thick, which to me is an indication that the manufacturer did not cut corners when this cable was constructed.

Overall I am pleased because this patch has withstood a lot of use and has held up perfectly. I would not hesitate to purchase more of this brand and model if I need additional ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly for a great price, January 5, 2011
By 
Fintan (Brooklyn, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlwind MIC3 XLR Female to XLR Male Microphone Cable (Electronics)
Using this with the Blue Microphones Icicle XLR to USB Mic Converter/Mic Preamp and it works great with my microphone; good sound quality and definitely worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well done...a little too well done..!, November 30, 2012
By 
Z. Mehrbach "Zach" (Chicago/New Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlwind MIC3 XLR Female to XLR Male Microphone Cable (Electronics)
This is a great xlr cable and does the job for what I need it to, which is attach my dslr shoe to an external shotgun mic. It has low noise, clean sound/good transmission. The only issue is that this particular cable, more-so than any of my other ones, is hard to get a locking click on anything it attaches to on either end. Once it's attached it's fine, but then it's the same coming off, I have to pull much harder than with my other cables and it makes me worried I'll damage a microphone. With expensive equipment, I'd use a different cable as the tight grip on both the male and female sides worries me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlwind MIC3 XLR Female to XLR Male Microphone Cable (Electronics)
GOOD SET OF CABLES ARRIVED SOONER THAN EXPECTED!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's fine but hella short, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlwind MIC3 XLR Female to XLR Male Microphone Cable (Electronics)
This works fine no static noise and I have a neuman Microphone ...the problem with the static comes from idk Where BUT IVE TRIED LOTS OF CORDS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlwind MIC3 XLR Female to XLR Male Microphone Cable (Electronics)
Use them all the time. Has velcro too. Goes from my DI or preamp to my audio interface. Good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dependable cables, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whirlwind MIC3 XLR Female to XLR Male Microphone Cable (Electronics)
I buy many of these cable and they all test correctly with a meter and they all work great. So far I haven't had any issues at all. They feel well made and I will continue to use them for the bands PA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Whirlwind MIC3 XLR Female to XLR Male Microphone Cable
$7.85
In stock on September 2, 2014
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.