Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply gorgeous
These are very attractive stones. Color is strong and true-stones look clear and flawless. Cutting gives sparkle to every movement.
Size is not small,but not too big- big enough to be a match for even a chunky,cut and natural amethyst necklace.
Settings appear to be good quality and well set stones. I feel that they are quite low priced for this quality.Quite...
Published on July 7, 2011 by Farm girl

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, but.........
6 Days before Christmas, my wife dropped a subtle(?), hint about how she would really like a pair of amethyst earrings. I found these on Amazon and ordered them right away. I then tracked the shipment almost hourly, but I need not have worried, because it arrived two days before Christmas. These amethyst earrings were really quite nice, and my wife loved them. The...
Published on January 3, 2012 by Tech Nutz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply gorgeous, July 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10k White Gold Amethyst Checkerboard Cushion Stud Earrings (8mm , 3.50 cttw) (Jewelry)
These are very attractive stones. Color is strong and true-stones look clear and flawless. Cutting gives sparkle to every movement.
Size is not small,but not too big- big enough to be a match for even a chunky,cut and natural amethyst necklace.
Settings appear to be good quality and well set stones. I feel that they are quite low priced for this quality.Quite a bargain.
Color true to photo- really good color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, May 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10k White Gold Amethyst Checkerboard Cushion Stud Earrings (8mm , 3.50 cttw) (Jewelry)
I bought these to match a elegant necklace. The color and size were perfect. They are not too heavy and they are well constructed. I'm sure I'll get many years of wear (unless my Daughter talks me into giving them to her). I received many compliments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, but........., January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10k White Gold Amethyst Checkerboard Cushion Stud Earrings (8mm , 3.50 cttw) (Jewelry)
6 Days before Christmas, my wife dropped a subtle(?), hint about how she would really like a pair of amethyst earrings. I found these on Amazon and ordered them right away. I then tracked the shipment almost hourly, but I need not have worried, because it arrived two days before Christmas. These amethyst earrings were really quite nice, and my wife loved them. The size and quality of the stones far exceeded my expectations. All in all, a quality product at an excellent price.

So why then rate them only as high as 3 stars? Because whoever was in charge of quality control "dropped the ball" big time. My wife immediately put them on, quite proudly wanting to show off these beautiful earrings to the rest of the family when they arrived for our Christmas meal. Well, about 2 hours later, she noticed that one of the earnings was missing. My wife was in tears for much of Christmas day because she thought she had lost part of one of her Christmas gifts. After searching on and off for about 5 hours we finally found the missing earring, and when she tried to put it back in her ear, it almost immediately fell out again. On closer examination, we found that the little retainer that is supposed to be put on the back of the earring post, to keep it in place, was totally ineffective. It just slid right off. So, initially these earrings made Christmas just a little extra special, and then, because of somebody's carelessness at either the vendor's or the manufacturer's end, made it memorable for all the wrong reasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty, but terrible clasps, January 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10k White Gold Amethyst Checkerboard Cushion Stud Earrings (8mm , 3.50 cttw) (Jewelry)
I suggest buying this product, due to the beauty and value, but then taking them to a local jeweler to get new backs that actually wil keep the earrings in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer beware!, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10k White Gold Amethyst Checkerboard Cushion Stud Earrings (8mm , 3.50 cttw) (Jewelry)
Received with posts all ready bent. Earrings visibly two different colors. Will be returning! If they were the same color they would be nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointing, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10k White Gold Amethyst Checkerboard Cushion Stud Earrings (8mm , 3.50 cttw) (Jewelry)
This product looks so beautiful on the picture and I was looking forward to receiving and wearing the earrings. To my disappointment the amethysts are so small and the posts inadequate to really hold them on my ears that I put them in my jewellery box and have forgotten about them. It would cost too much to send them back from Australia. A good learning about buying products from the web. Ruth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Wife loved these So much., February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10k White Gold Amethyst Checkerboard Cushion Stud Earrings (8mm , 3.50 cttw) (Jewelry)
My Wife loved these So much. y required words y y y y y y y y y y y
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply awesome, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10k White Gold Amethyst Checkerboard Cushion Stud Earrings (8mm , 3.50 cttw) (Jewelry)
The recipient of this gift absolutely adores them, and is very grateful. The cut is unique and beautiful. You won't regret buying them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really Nice!, March 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10k White Gold Amethyst Checkerboard Cushion Stud Earrings (8mm , 3.50 cttw) (Jewelry)
I ordered these earrings as a gift for myself. I wanted a pair of amethyst earrings and I had looked around for a pair of studs. What first caught my eye was the design, I liked that it was a little different than the regular solitare look. They are also a really nice size, not too big and not too small. They look really nice on and they are a great price. The only things that I would change would be the backs because they come off very easily. I have a 8 month old and he is always pulling on the earrings. The other thing I would be careful of are the posts. You may not want to sleep in them because the posts bend easily. Overall, good and very pretty earrings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10k White Gold Amethyst Checkerboard Cushion Stud Earrings (8mm , 3.50 cttw) (Jewelry)
Love these gorgeous and very visible. Now I need some smaller ones for my second holes. Very clear, purple color. Love em! The posts are nice and long and the setting is made well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.