Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!
I bought two pair of these, one for each of my sons for Christmas. We don't generally get snow where we live, but can drive a few hours and be in the mountains. I wanted to get them something of reasonable price and quality considering this is not something they would be wearing every day. Living in New Hampshire most of my life I have owned several pairs of snow pants...
Published on January 7, 2012 by C. Ford

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and lightweight but NOT adjustable.
I had to return these snow pants. They were not adjustable in the waste anywhere and the elastic was not very elastic at all. Very disappointed.
Published 20 months ago by Bridgette Davis


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, January 7, 2012
By 
C. Ford (Charlotte, North Carolina) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought two pair of these, one for each of my sons for Christmas. We don't generally get snow where we live, but can drive a few hours and be in the mountains. I wanted to get them something of reasonable price and quality considering this is not something they would be wearing every day. Living in New Hampshire most of my life I have owned several pairs of snow pants over the years, and I would say these are true to size, good quality and a great price. I would definitely recommend these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, March 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After visiting a local ski store, I was shocked to find that the ski pants were all retailing for $100 plus, even with 40% to 50% off, they were $60. Since I was going spring skiing, I decided to take my chance with ski pants from amazon. Needless to say, these pants were perfect. I was skiing in 40 to 50 degree weather in Colorado and never had any issues with my pants.

These have plenty of room to add multiple layers if it gets colder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great ski trousers, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought for a trip up to North Michigan and used for outside wear in -20F temps and for some skiing. For $30 they are well made and keep me warm even sitting on snow for 20 mins when wearing thermal long johns underneath ($10 from Walmart Fruit of the Loom). Size is ok, I bought XL for a 38 inch waist and they fitted around waist just but were comfortable. I guess any larger and you would need a belt especially when skiing. Waterproofing excellent, they never let in any snow or damp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They do their job well and I have no complaints!, March 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There's not much to say, but they do their job and I have no complaints! Actually, I can say that as a guy I like having a zipper in the front... the previous ski/snow pants I've had did not, which was kind of a pain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice pants, March 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Sierra Men's 32-Inch Inseam Insulated Pant (Apparel)
Fit true to size, I am a size 38 (tight) and the large was plenty big enough. Heck of lot less expensive than buying expensive snow pants. I plan to use these when I ski or during snowy weather in DC (rare) so I did want really expensive pants. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great find, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband is 5'9 and about 185. The only issue was the waist was a tad big but thankfully there are belt loops and he wore his regular belt to keep them snug. Other than that he loved them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wore to Iceland and they were Excellent!, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had a recent trip planned to Iceland with some friends. I needed snowpants but didn't want to pay a fortune. These were perfect. I was warm the whole tile and they fit perfectly. I would highly recommend these snow pants. No need to pay double or triple for other pants. These work excellently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal!, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had never skied before, so I didn't want to invest a large amount of money in gear.

Bought these pants, and skied in them over 15 times and no problems. They're a little puffy, but I was never cold, and never wet after plenty of falls :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are pretty good snow pants, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Sierra Men's 32-Inch Inseam Insulated Pant (Apparel)
These pants are pretty good snow pants. I wanted something thick so I would keep my legs warm if it got cold. The elastic of the pants waist makes sure it fits you exactly, so it is snug against your waist. The pants has a snap button and fly zipper in front. It felt a little tight at first against crotch, but that's ok to keep warmth. The pants has two pockets in the front on either side that are velcro and my hand just about fits inside them. And then there is one pocket in the back on the right. It makes a noise as you walk, fabric wiping against each other, but I like that noise. The bottom has velcro that can be opened so you can slide boots in easily. I don't have fat ankles. Air will still rush up the leg. I like the inside material of the pockets it's very soft and the inside of the pants is also very soft.

I have yet to test it's weatherability and see if the bottom where the boots would be is really a problem.

I gave it 5 stars because when I was taking them off, I was thinking, oh no they were so comfortable, I don't want to take them off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and lightweight but NOT adjustable., January 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had to return these snow pants. They were not adjustable in the waste anywhere and the elastic was not very elastic at all. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

White Sierra Men's 32-Inch Inseam Insulated Pant
$38.95 $36.99 - $39.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.