Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A terrific coming-of-age movie!
Jeff Bridges is very believable as Captain Christopher Sheldon, the skipper of the good ship Albatross. His mission is to teach a group of high school boys the way of the sea and of life. All of the boys have problems and, as written and portrayed, some are real heartbreakers. And director Ridley Scott has collected a handsome group of teen hunks to portray them...
Published on June 11, 2000 by Joe Comer

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not one of Scott's best, but well worth a look
With classics like Alien, Blade Runner and the underrated but superb 1492: Conquest of Paradise, I'm a huge Ridley Scott fan. White Squall is a disappointment by comparison, but is still a compulsive and entertaining rite of passage drama that should not be overlooked and certainly deserved better than its disastrous performance at the box office. The film's main flaw...
Published on January 22, 2000 by Edward Turner


‹ Previous | 18 9 1018 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been watching this flick since the 90's. Powerful acting, lot's of pretty shots, and a true story! I reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite films of all time, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you love sea-going films, this is an absolute must see. The story is excellent, the suspense is great and the characters are strong. Never underestimate the power of the sea or the power of human bonds. Jeff Bridges is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Family Movie, June 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My family enjoyed this movie. It's has the right mix of suspense and message for my teenage sons. I was surprised to learn it was a true story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this movie!, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I saw this movie back when it came out in the 90s. For some reason I never got to see it again. Loved seeing it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great family movie, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Squall (DVD)
if you like adventure, emotion, suspense, this is great. if you liked stand by me, you will like this also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome movie!! Can't see it enough! Was so happy that Amazon had this available-ive tried getting this for my husband to see since we have been together-he FINALLY saw it last week and absolutely loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartfelt movie!!, February 27, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter watched it for school requirement but after only a few minutes I could tell why. Good movie. From the heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Squall (DVD)
This is a great movie with many positive messages for kids of all ages. This is a family favorite in our house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good movie., February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Squall (DVD)
Excellent movie. Explains a lot about human nature. It has the good and the bad characters we meet in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie with lessons learned., January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Squall (DVD)
This is a wonderful movie and I love the way that Jeff Bridges stands up to the boys with determination and a rule is a rule, follow it or leave the ship! Good old fashion parenting rules. Movie arrived quickly and in excellent shape!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1018 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

White Squall [Blu-ray]
White Squall [Blu-ray] by Various (Blu-ray - 2012)
$9.98 $3.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.