Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hanging on our wall
My 8 year old daughter has been collecting quarters for awhile & I was looking for a map to place them in. This one is perfect. Not only does it have punch-outs where you are supposed to place the quarters (which my daughter is also collecting now), but there are reinforced holes on the top corners of the map that make it hangable. The map itself is a thin layer of...
Published on December 4, 2009 by D. Cummings

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
It looks nice on the pictures and is one of a few quarter maps that opens as a two-side booklet compared to other three-fold maps, which makes it easier to display on the wall, for example.
I'm disappointed by its quality; it is very durable from the outside, but the map itself is made from a very thin paper, has multiple air bubbles and wrinkles.
Published on October 17, 2009 by Aram


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, October 17, 2009
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
It looks nice on the pictures and is one of a few quarter maps that opens as a two-side booklet compared to other three-fold maps, which makes it easier to display on the wall, for example.
I'm disappointed by its quality; it is very durable from the outside, but the map itself is made from a very thin paper, has multiple air bubbles and wrinkles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hanging on our wall, December 4, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
My 8 year old daughter has been collecting quarters for awhile & I was looking for a map to place them in. This one is perfect. Not only does it have punch-outs where you are supposed to place the quarters (which my daughter is also collecting now), but there are reinforced holes on the top corners of the map that make it hangable. The map itself is a thin layer of paper over cardboard, so you have to be careful not to rip the paper when you take out the quarter size punch-outs. The quarters fit snug, but if you turn it upside-down and push on the back gently you can get it out to replace or adjust the quarter with very little effort. Really, though, it's to display the quarters, not to play with them & it's fun to see it on her bedroom wall. We even use the map to track our other packages on-line:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coins rock, June 14, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been collecting the state quarters ever since they came out. Then they did the district's and I needed a new way to show them off. This map had more information, and filled what I was looking for in a way to present all my quarters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so grateful for this new display board, September 29, 2009
By 
M. ODell (Columbia Gorge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the layout of this new quarter display board. It is handy folded... but I wanted to put it on a wall, and so far I haven't found one large enough as well as decorative enough... but, THAT is my problem! ;o) I would recommend this to anyone who wants to display (or collect) all the state and extra quarters. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great map for collecting state quarters, May 2, 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted to give my 11 year old daughter a map to collect state quarters. I decided on this product because it was visually appealing, inexpensive, and it had spots for the US territories (Guam, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands, etc.). My daughter loves this map! We enjoy finding new quarters together so we can put them in the display. This is a good buy for the first-time coin collector or for someone wanting to start a fun family project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, June 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whitman State Series Quarter Map (Map)
The quarter slots are perfect in size and depth. The map is large, legible, and made of thick quality cardboard!
Definitely a good value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice quarter album, June 5, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this is an ilustrated and interesting album in which is easier to show the diferent quarters to my family when I go back to my country. I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whitman State Series Quarter Map (Map)
Arrived on time and was as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smiles, June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whitman State Series Quarter Map (Map)
All the grand kids think they are great they even have learned the 50 states from these maps of quarters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Whitman State Series Quarter Map (Map)
I bought this for my son as they were studying the states at school. He did chores for the quarters and got to learn about the states at the same time. His is still looking for a couple of the quarters and we are enjoying hunting for them all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Whitman State Series Quarter Map
Whitman State Series Quarter Map by Whitman Publishing Co (Map - January 3, 2002)
$13.75 $10.55
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.