Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!
I ordered this book for my son who is going to do a wax museum project at school. The project requires him to recite information of Abraham Lincoln when someone comes by and presses his button in front of his display. When I told him I ordered a book for him he was a little less then pleased, he is 10 mind you and reading is not quite as fun as baseball. When the book...
Published on March 30, 2011 by Allenz5

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars good
It was okay I thought that thought that that this book was going to be bloody but it wast so that was good
Published 9 months ago by Judah Gubbay


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, March 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Who Was Abraham Lincoln? (Paperback)
I ordered this book for my son who is going to do a wax museum project at school. The project requires him to recite information of Abraham Lincoln when someone comes by and presses his button in front of his display. When I told him I ordered a book for him he was a little less then pleased, he is 10 mind you and reading is not quite as fun as baseball. When the book arrived he became more excited and since he has started reading it he hasn't put it down! He just walks around the house saying "hey Dad, did you know....?" I am so glad this book made him excited to read and even happier that he is excited about WHAT he is reading! Shipping was crazy fast, book was wrapped and protected very well, just an awesome job all around, Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A kid's review, August 22, 2012
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Who Was Abraham Lincoln? (Paperback)
I loved the book. I couldn't put the book down until I was done. I love quizzing my parents after I finish a Who Was book cause I learn so much. Great book for learning about Abraham Lincoln.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Head or Little Body?, March 25, 2011
By 
This review is from: Who Was Abraham Lincoln? (Paperback)
This Big Head Series of children's books are terrific. I particularly enjoyed this book on our beloved 16th President and so will your children! A great introduction to American History. The illustrations are very well done-even though the heads are a bit out of proportion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little history book!, May 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Who Was Abraham Lincoln? (Paperback)
My second grader loves these little books. He will not put them down until he is finished. Great information in an easy format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honest Abe would approve....., May 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Who Was Abraham Lincoln? (Paperback)
I am getting this whole collection for my 8 year old grandson...3 books at a time. HE LOVES THEM. He not only loves to read, but he loves history. These books are perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Head Bios ROCK!, June 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Who Was Abraham Lincoln? (Paperback)
For the very young these introduction to the bios of various historical folks are awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to read Lincoln, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First english book I have read to the end, it is really good to me and I will recommend to my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Teaching Resource, September 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Who Was Abraham Lincoln? (Paperback)
This is the first time I've ever picked up a Who Was _____? book. It's a great historical resource for young students and students with difficulty comprehending. It's a great read-aloud book and has adorable little drawings. Definitely worth the money. I bought mine as the Kindle edition so that my students can read it on our school computers, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Voted BEST by an 8 yr. old, October 8, 2013
By 
Jasuti Goss (Anderson, IN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Who Was Abraham Lincoln? (Paperback)
I purchased this book and another similar book for my great-nephew. He much preferred this one. I will be purchasing more "Who Was" books for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to read and get inform, February 1, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy to read and get inform in a short time. For a short trip if want know a littler about imp;org people change the word
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Who Was Abraham Lincoln?
Who Was Abraham Lincoln? by Janet B. Pascal (Paperback - November 20, 2008)
$4.99 $4.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.