Robin non-member
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
Add to Cart
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by AbundaTrade!
Condition: Used: Like New
Add to Cart
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35.00. Details
Sold by: Emerald City CDs and Fine Books
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Whole New You
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Whole New You

Price: $11.68 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
Provided by Amazon Digital Services, Inc. Terms and Conditions. Does not apply to gift orders.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Complete your purchase to save the MP3 version to music library.
69 new from $1.27 174 used from $0.01 1 collectible from $10.00
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, March 27, 2001
"Please retry"
$1.27 $0.01
CD-R Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]

Amazon's Shawn Colvin Store


Image of album by Shawn Colvin


Image of Shawn Colvin
Visit Amazon's Shawn Colvin Store
for 31 albums, 4 photos, discussions, and more.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Includes FREE MP3 version of this album Here's how (restrictions apply)

Frequently Bought Together

Whole New You + These Four Walls + Steady On
Price for all three: $31.84

Buy the selected items together
  • These Four Walls $8.18
  • Steady On $11.98

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 27, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sony
  • ASIN: B000059Z81
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (68 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #20,222 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Matter Of Minutes
2. Whole New You
3. Nothing Like You
4. Anywhere You Go
5. Bonefields
6. Another Plane Went Down
7. Bound To You
8. Roger Wilco
9. Mr. Levon
10. One Small Year
11. I'd Say I'm Sorry Now

Editorial Reviews

When Shawn Colvin's last album of original material, 1996's A Few Small Repairs, scored Grammys for Song and Record of the Year ("Sunny Came Home"), the singer found herself blessed with pop stardom--and the stifling curse of expectations. Colvin faced two choices: make a U-turn back to the acoustic folksiness of her late-'80s rise to prominence or brave the notoriously shifting currents of musical populism head on. She's chosen the latter tack here, but it often seems like more of a showcase for her longtime songwriting partner and producer, John Leventhal. He frames her lyrics and radiant voice in slick, spacious productions that sometimes make Colvin seem uncomfortably like a session singer on her own album. Whatever fresh emotional insights she offers can't help but seem insulated in that context, making the hard-edged crash metaphors of "Another Plane Went Down," the world-weariness of her collaboration with Edie Brickell, "Roger Wilco," and the haunting "Mr. Levon" sound almost refreshing by contrast. Tellingly, the title track seems like a factory-tooled, hook-laden entry from crossover central--as comfortable and indistinguishable as anything found on either pop or contemporary country radio. It's not exactly Faith Hill, but it still feels like a long way from home. --Jerry McCulley

Product Description

The eagerly-awaited new album from Shawn Colvin is finally here. Her first album of all-new original material since the three-time Grammy winner's A Few Small Repairs, released in September 1996. Tracks include "Matter Of Minutes," "Nothing Like You," "I Will Got There," "Another Plane Went Down," plus lots more.