Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Floating pearls
These gels are awesome! they are very clear and look great with the pearls. If you want to save some money buy your pearls seperately. I bought mine at michaels for much cheaper and they worked just as well!
Published on May 17, 2011 by wait

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mold
It.s nice but creates mold even with bleach. All the artificial flowers were destroyed ::(((( i through everything in the garbage
Published 8 months ago by Luciana F Marques


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Floating pearls, May 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
These gels are awesome! they are very clear and look great with the pearls. If you want to save some money buy your pearls seperately. I bought mine at michaels for much cheaper and they worked just as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked like a dream, June 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
These beads were perfect with the pearls, and could be used with other products as well. I saved them and pulled them out a year later and they still work fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO NEAT, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
Easy to use, last a long time. I played with a pack nearly three weeks before my event and they are still looking GREAT. I was scared they would be hard to use and arrange but they are super easy! You just put the gels in water 12 to 14 hours before making the arrangements , then once they have grown to the full size you arrange your pearls or diamonds (I used plastic gems) and it looks beautiful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Water Gels, January 3, 2012
By 
Mimi "Paula" (Springville, UT) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
I loved these water gels. I used them for a wedding dinner centerpiece and they were a big hit. They float perfectly. I will be purchasing them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Water Gels Jumbo Packet, November 23, 2012
By 
Gigi (Baton Rouge, Louisiana) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
I purchased two packets for use in six 6-inch square glass vases. Amount was just right - or perhaps a little scant. Instructions were very clear on how to use (I used distilled water). I highly recommend these!!! Gave a wonderful ambiance to our sons' wedding rehearsal dinner - you really could not see the gels - just the pearls suspended. Very unique - and lots of comments from our guests.

Update - here we are almost ONE YEAR LATER, and gel pearls are still going strong! I keep them in a vase with distilled water, and there is no sign of them aging, or shrinking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars transparent water gels, September 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
You can purchase water gems at any local craft store BUT you cannot find these..the difference..these are really transparent and make any added items;ie, pearls appear as if they are floating on their own. I used these at my daughter's wedding and had many comments. Supposively, they are reusable. Tips: use distilled water, so does not discolor, and only use round or soft items..sharp items destroy the water beads. Oh, I have been told if you put flowers in them..they actually, eventually will suck the water from the plants into them. After several hours they may need more hydration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than I expected!, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
Not going to lie I was very leery of this product. At the beginning it was taking a while and I was convinced you would see the beads however that was not the case. You couldn't see a thing & it looked awesome!! Glad I took the chance to try it out! Now I have some awesome wedding centerpieces :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this product!, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
It works just as described, end result is fabulous! I floated gold pearls in the gel and the arrangement turned out beautifully. I will recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT, June 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
THEY DO TAKE A DAY TO SWELL. Im glad I started earlier. Otherwise, its just perfect. Exactly what we needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Water gel packets, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
Worked very well to support floating pearls. Amazing how few are actually needed to fill a vase. Perfect for center pieces,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.