Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Floating pearls
These gels are awesome! they are very clear and look great with the pearls. If you want to save some money buy your pearls seperately. I bought mine at michaels for much cheaper and they worked just as well!
Published on May 17, 2011 by wait

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mold
It.s nice but creates mold even with bleach. All the artificial flowers were destroyed ::(((( i through everything in the garbage
Published 13 months ago by Luciana F Marques


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Floating pearls, May 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
These gels are awesome! they are very clear and look great with the pearls. If you want to save some money buy your pearls seperately. I bought mine at michaels for much cheaper and they worked just as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked like a dream, June 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
These beads were perfect with the pearls, and could be used with other products as well. I saved them and pulled them out a year later and they still work fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO NEAT, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
Easy to use, last a long time. I played with a pack nearly three weeks before my event and they are still looking GREAT. I was scared they would be hard to use and arrange but they are super easy! You just put the gels in water 12 to 14 hours before making the arrangements , then once they have grown to the full size you arrange your pearls or diamonds (I used plastic gems) and it looks beautiful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Water Gels Jumbo Packet, November 23, 2012
By 
Gigi (Baton Rouge, Louisiana) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
I purchased two packets for use in six 6-inch square glass vases. Amount was just right - or perhaps a little scant. Instructions were very clear on how to use (I used distilled water). I highly recommend these!!! Gave a wonderful ambiance to our sons' wedding rehearsal dinner - you really could not see the gels - just the pearls suspended. Very unique - and lots of comments from our guests.

Update - here we are almost ONE YEAR LATER, and gel pearls are still going strong! I keep them in a vase with distilled water, and there is no sign of them aging, or shrinking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than I expected!, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
Not going to lie I was very leery of this product. At the beginning it was taking a while and I was convinced you would see the beads however that was not the case. You couldn't see a thing & it looked awesome!! Glad I took the chance to try it out! Now I have some awesome wedding centerpieces :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars transparent water gels, September 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
You can purchase water gems at any local craft store BUT you cannot find these..the difference..these are really transparent and make any added items;ie, pearls appear as if they are floating on their own. I used these at my daughter's wedding and had many comments. Supposively, they are reusable. Tips: use distilled water, so does not discolor, and only use round or soft items..sharp items destroy the water beads. Oh, I have been told if you put flowers in them..they actually, eventually will suck the water from the plants into them. After several hours they may need more hydration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very unique idea, May 10, 2014
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
Works great. Bought six different colors and made 9 vases. Three with gold and ivory, three with silver and white, and three with red and white. Six of them lasted about three weeks, and three of them lasted three months, and I never even changed the water, just kept topping it up. However, when I wanted to quit using them and dry them out, after three weeks, they were still pretty large, and I ended up throwing them all out, as I didn't want them sitting around for 2 months for them to deflate back to the original size. (DO NOT put them down the drain, they will clog it.)

The only thing I do not like about them, is that you can see the little gel balls floating on top of the water, which real detracts from the appearance. In the pictures they show here, you do not see the little balls floating on top but in all of my vases, you could really notice them.

Also, be very careful, when you are moving the beads around in the vase, that you do not touch the water, or the gel will become cloudy. Use the eraser end of a pencil. Don't use anything sharp or it will break the bead gels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Water Gels, January 3, 2012
By 
Mimi "Paula" (Springville, UT) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
I loved these water gels. I used them for a wedding dinner centerpiece and they were a big hit. They float perfectly. I will be purchasing them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear gel beads, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
We ordered around 15 packets for our parent's 50th anniversary celebration. We used them as centerpieces with gold and black pearl beads in assorted sizes. Not only did they look pretty but they were a great conversation piece. The kids liked playing with them too. They do shrink back down, but it takes a while. I layed them out single layer on non stick cookie sheets for best results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this product!, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unique Wholesale Transparent Water Gels Packet Vase Fillers for Floating the Pearls... The Black and White Pearls are Sold Separately
It works just as described, end result is fabulous! I floated gold pearls in the gel and the arrangement turned out beautifully. I will recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.