Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 22, 2012
This second season is nothing like the first season. The entire plot line has changed - instead of doing cool, security jobs, most of the episodes focus on the inter-office relationships. Also, Dutch is gone and Melanie leaves after the second episode. So we're left with that Karen chick from Will & Grace. It's too bad, if they would have stayed with the original premise this show could have been great - however, it seems that in order to get a second season, they had to make some compromises - for the worst, in my opinion.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2012
Season 1 was smart, quick, funny, and had a story line that slightly filled the void for us heartbroken "Chuck" TV series lovers. Somebody in the marble hallways made a grievous judgement error in focusing the plot from the action spy outside "Sting" movie-like world of Season 1, to the single room set of "Friends" in Season 2.

Poor Odette Anabelle. Leaves this to go to "House" and "House" bails out.

Christian Slater is far less effective as a second stringer to Megan Mullally, who is irreverent as ever in her near total recreation of her "Will & Grace" role. Christian needs to be the series top-dog and Megan's character would be better suited as some part of the team as opposed to its boss. Her character's ineptitude yet self aggrandizing power status is too reminiscent of many government officials.

The lighted two stars in the rating are for the actors doing a great job with almost nothing in Season 2 to work with while the unlighted three stars is because of the disappointing and uncalled for changes in the basic Season 1 premise, followed by passionless creativity within the writing of Season 2's revamped premise.

Somebody screwed up between seasons.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2015
I enjoyed the majority of Season 1. I honestly have no idea what happened with the decisions over the direction of Season 2 but... I could not finish it. The entire concept behind the show - that of breaking into places, went away. It seems they were trying to create their own version of The Office. Sad.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
Networks tend to do this. They have great programs but don't advertise them or move them around so much on the schedule that fans lose track. 'Carpoolers' was another example. But I love this show. If you are a geek you will love the hidden references to movies or other shows. The first season was good and the second season got better. I hope it will make it for at least one more season.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2013
The first season was AWESOME, the second season isnt even the same show, total garbage, unwatchable. Notice only 4 episodes out of the 13 actually aired, yes, it was that bad...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
Great story line, however I do not feel Christian Slatter is that great of an actor. one Two Three four.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2016
Not as funny as season one but if you need something to watch here you go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2016
I liked the 1st session better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2012
I liked this show. It is nothing amazing but it is good and enjoyable. It is similiar to a show that was cancled two years ago. A matter a fact it is the show that was cancled 2 years ago but redone to be good. Same core characters, some of same actors, but a much more enjoyable story. Previous version was computer guy forced to work for them for some reason, being picked on as new guy, and having a serious romatic involvment with one of the other main characters.

This appears to be different with the computer guy just another joe on the team. Focusing instead on the owner as a main character which is much better, as he makes the show. I somewhat liked it before, but think this is much better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.