Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Can't We Get Along, April 1, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Why Can't We Get Along: Healing Adult Sibling Relationships (Paperback)
Even adult siblings sometimes can't break long-standing rivalries or anger. Instead of turning your back on the relationship, read this book, and turn a new leaf. The author gives practical communication tips that will free you from the past and allow you to look to a brighter future with your sibling. For anyone looking to improve his or her sibling relationship, don't miss this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Insight on Sibling Rivalry, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great guide for me, although I think that the author doesn't address my problem. I can't even begin to have a dialogue with my siblings because I am never allowed to speak. The discussion becomes a monologue, not a dialogue...very frustrating interactions with my siblings. The book mainly validated some of the observations/characteristics that I see with my family's dysfunctions, and would like to see change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for Families, February 10, 2014
By 
SandyA (GLORIETA, NM, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Why Can't We Get Along: Healing Adult Sibling Relationships (Paperback)
I bought this book for my four adult children. It's important that we understand and accept each other as God made us. With all our quirks and ways. You gotta love your siblings regardless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reading..., October 7, 2013
By 
Cricket "Cricket" (Missouri City, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Makes me think of my relationship with my own siblings. Parents play a large part in how their children relate to each other. Healing is difficult but not impossible. You can accept your differences or remove yourself from the situation for your own sanity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very informative., April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is an education in itself. Very informative. Learned alot about myself and my brothers. Helped me deal with some issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best resource for dealing with sibling problems, June 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Why Can't We Get Along: Healing Adult Sibling Relationships (Paperback)
I've read several titles about dealing with unhappy sibling relationships.

This book is by far the best. It covers the range of the most situations in the difficult sibling spectrum and gives practical, compassionate advice on how to deal with your brother or sister.

After reading it, I felt I had a better perspective on my personal situation and the tools to handle future interactions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very timely. Just the book I needed., May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is loaded with great practicals for any relationships. I would highly recommend it. For several generations siblings in my families have been unable to get along. It's important to me that my children love and respect one another, and I long for a great relationship with my sister. The book taught me that I can be that person who can help make the changes, and break the cycle. We can not change others, but what we can do is change our attitude about them. We can build each other up according to what the others needs, encouraging positive behavior and ignore the negative.

The book is well written and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Why Can't We Get Along: Healing Adult Sibling Relationships
Why Can't We Get Along: Healing Adult Sibling Relationships by Peter Goldenthal (Paperback - April 5, 2002)
$18.95 $12.58
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.