Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenominal album, perfect condition
There have been few albums I've listened to that I have been able to be so immersed and so closely identifying with the lyrics and musical stylings that this album truly stands out to me. You know how every once in a while you hear something that just calls out to you, that you identify with and that resonates with you? This is what happened for literally track on the...
Published on August 21, 2009 by William Tidwell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I was disappointed expecting an album equal to All The Little Lights
I was disappointed expecting an album equal to All The Little Lights ....arrangements on the Wicked Man's Rest album were too synthesized...too fast for some songs...took away from passenger's lyrics....it needs some acoustic tracks. lyrics are great in most songs, but the arrangements don't fit the songs, in my opinion.
Published 1 month ago by Judy Steed-Roth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenominal album, perfect condition, August 21, 2009
This review is from: Wicked Man's Rest (Audio CD)
There have been few albums I've listened to that I have been able to be so immersed and so closely identifying with the lyrics and musical stylings that this album truly stands out to me. You know how every once in a while you hear something that just calls out to you, that you identify with and that resonates with you? This is what happened for literally track on the album for me.

My appreciation of Passenger began with the "Walk You Home" track from the Tap Tap game on the iPhone- its catchy musical styling was immediately stuck in my head. From there I went to the website and listened to the entire selection they had available, and then went to YouTube and listened to all the music I could find online by them.

This is the first album I've bought in over a year. I usually buy music in pieces through iTunes, but I made an exception for this album, and I think it's the best album purchase I've ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Band!! Fresh new sound!!!, October 1, 2008
This review is from: Wicked Man's Rest (MP3 Music)
It is rare to find a band like this where every song is outstanding. I hope these guys get the national exposure they deserve.Not a bad song on the entire CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievably Freaking AMAZING, January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wicked Man's Rest (Audio CD)
This is a hard album to come by but if you can find it- BUY IT! Can't get over just how deep and significant every song is. Truly a treasure in my music library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hidden gem that needs more exposure..., June 24, 2009
This review is from: Wicked Man's Rest (Audio CD)
A local station played "Night Vision Binoculars" a while back which my wife introduced me to. It led me to search for this album. I now have it and I must say, this album is solid start to finish. A couple of songs are subpar when compared to the others, but all in all its worthy of a listen from any audiophile.

"Table for One" and "Night Vision Binoculars" are my two favorites but several are outstanding. The lyrics to both are great with the latter possibly becoming the anthem for stalkers everywhere, haha.

It's hard to comprehend why they don't get more airplay than they do. I hope to hear more from them in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You WILL Fall in Love, January 30, 2010
By 
D. Hendrix (Kansas City, Mo USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wicked Man's Rest (MP3 Music)
I have fallen in love with this man's voice. Every song is a great story. I almost forgot that songs should be this way becuase of the commercial crap out there nowadays. The songs are thought provoking and yet some are hilarious and others dark. I have ported this album to my PC, MP3 Player, my phone, my PC at work, My external hard drive. I have to have it everywhere it is that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!!, December 16, 2011
This review is from: Wicked Man's Rest (Audio CD)
This is by far one of the best albums overall that I have heard in the past few years! Most groups put out an album with a limited number of good songs mixed with a few "fillers"... this entire album is GREAT! I cannot get enough of it. It has become one of my all time favorites and I feel lucky that I stumbled upon it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passanger, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wicked Mans Rest (Audio CD)
Fantastic singer. Did not know him until the release of his last album, I now have all CDs and hope to attend his next concert in Ireland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Discovered this bank on Pandora., September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wicked Mans Rest (Audio CD)
This is an excellent CD. I became aware of Passenger via Pandora. When I first heard "For You" I mistakenly thought at first that it was a song I had never heard by Marianne Faithful! lol. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love his voice, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wicked Man's Rest (Audio CD)
I really like this cd. It's hard to find Passenger in the U.S. Why? I don't know. They are worth listening to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I was disappointed expecting an album equal to All The Little Lights, September 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wicked Mans Rest (Audio CD)
I was disappointed expecting an album equal to All The Little Lights ....arrangements on the Wicked Man's Rest album were too synthesized...too fast for some songs...took away from passenger's lyrics....it needs some acoustic tracks. lyrics are great in most songs, but the arrangements don't fit the songs, in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wicked Mans Rest
Wicked Mans Rest by Passenger (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.