Customer Reviews


409 Reviews
5 star:
 (171)
4 star:
 (159)
3 star:
 (63)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm sorry I finished the book!!!
I'm actually sorry I finished the book, I miss my friends! One thing about JoAnn Bassett's writing is that you get so involved with the characters you will miss them when your done with the book!
I was introduced to the great writing of JoAnn Bassett when I read Mai Tai Butterfly. When I finished the book I couldn't wait to start reading Maui Widow Waltz.
I...
Published on July 24, 2012 by SewMama

versus
26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun read
This was a light fun read. The main characters were easy to care about and get involved with. I wish the author had "filled in " the missing pieces of some characters. The humor woven throughout the book was one of the most positive features of the story. However, I found the ending to be wrapped up a little too quickly.
Published on July 27, 2012 by newhere


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm sorry I finished the book!!!, July 24, 2012
This review is from: Maui Widow Waltz (Paperback)
I'm actually sorry I finished the book, I miss my friends! One thing about JoAnn Bassett's writing is that you get so involved with the characters you will miss them when your done with the book!
I was introduced to the great writing of JoAnn Bassett when I read Mai Tai Butterfly. When I finished the book I couldn't wait to start reading Maui Widow Waltz.
I usually read romance. This book is the first mystery that I have read. So I wasn't sure if I would like it. But the story caught me right away. And their is no blood or gore!
I have to admit, it did keep me up a few nights wondering who did it. I had my own ideas, but the end was a surprise.
This book is about the love and loyalty of friendships. It's funny and serious. It gives you a little insight of the Hawaiian culture, as well as "taking you to the Islands"
Hoping for a romance novel about Pali and Hatch ; )
This is a great read.......Enjoy
I am a true fan of JoAnn Bassett, and I can't wait to start reading Living' Lahaina Loca.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only thing missing is an island breeze - Great cozy mystery!, July 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maui Widow Waltz (Islands of Aloha Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this very much and am now a JoAnn Bassett fan! The only problem was that it's summer in Arizona and this book made me really wish I were on an island! Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommend!, June 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maui Widow Waltz (Islands of Aloha Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Being a wedding planner in paradise, what could possibly go wrong? Ha! Pali Moon finds out just how wrong things can go when she's forced (due to financial reasons) to take on a crazy woman as a client who not only wants a perfect, lavish wedding planned in just nine days but wants it planned despite the fact that the groom is missing at sea. I loved Pali, she is a woman with guts and heart. Despite the hardships she's facing, she takes everything in stride, steps up when she needs to, bites her tongue when she needs to and even manages to solve a murder in the end. I can't wait to read her next adventure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun read, July 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maui Widow Waltz (Paperback)
This was a light fun read. The main characters were easy to care about and get involved with. I wish the author had "filled in " the missing pieces of some characters. The humor woven throughout the book was one of the most positive features of the story. However, I found the ending to be wrapped up a little too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely delightful!, February 27, 2012
By 
D. Roessle (Green Valley, AZ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Maui Widow Waltz (Paperback)
From page 1, Maui Widow Waltz was delightful... and intriguing! I loved and could identify with the main characters (Pali, Farrah, Steve) from the get-go, and the villain (Lisa Marie) was among the most despicable ever (although there were actually multiple villains, including Tank). There was just enough romance as well. The setting was perfect, the story moved along, kept me guessing, and I hated when I had to put the book down. JoAnn Bassett has created a wonderful series and I can't wait for the next installment. Bravo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great beginning to a fun and well written series, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maui Widow Waltz (Islands of Aloha Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I got this first novel on BookBub. I had never heard of Ms. Bassett! But as with several of the books offered on BookBub I have found a great new author! Since reading this first novel I have purchased all of them and am anxious to get and read the next release. The main character is well written and totally believable. While there is a basic mystery, there are many parts where I laughed out loud. If Hawaii is on your radar at all these books give color to the destination. They really are fun and I think that you will enjoy the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for the next book in the series! Can't get enough!, April 21, 2014
This review is from: Maui Widow Waltz (Islands of Aloha Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book when I was planning a trip to Hawaii, because I love to read about the area that I am visiting, when I am on vacation. I loved it so much, I bought all of the other books in the series, and can't wait for the next ones! Very well written, and VERY entertaining!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maui Widow Waltz, November 7, 2011
By 
This review is from: Maui Widow Waltz (Paperback)
WOW...Great Book....I could hardly put it down. It drew me in fast and has me begging for the next book to be written. Maui Widow Waltz is a great mystery that keeps you guessing right up to end of the book as to who did it. I would highly recommend this book as well as Joann Bassetts other book "Mai Tai Butterfly". I can't not wait for the next book in the series to come out. I am a big fan of her writting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hawaiian Hilarious, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maui Widow Waltz (Islands of Aloha Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Fast paced, full of twists and turns. I really liked Lei and want to "hear" more of what she is up to. Mystery nicely developed inside the fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars entertaining, April 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maui Widow Waltz (Islands of Aloha Mystery Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Light hearted island mystery. Fun characters, good descriptions of the local Maui area. Look forward to reading subsequent episodes featuring Pali.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.