Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ottawa Citizen review of "Wieners"
Wieners Rating 3 out of 4 stars

While the idea of three men taking a road trip in a Wienermobile may not sound all that appealing, there's more than rubber meeting the road and mustard meeting the meat in this surprisingly funny effort featuring Fran Kranz, Kenan Thompson and Zachary Levi.

After being humiliated by a Dr. Phil-styled TV shrink, Joel...
Published on June 8, 2008 by Charlie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars WIENERS IS STUPID FUN, BUT RUNS OUT OF GAS IN THE LAST ACT! 2 1/2 STARS!
I like stupid movies and I like the stars of this film. 'Wieners is just stupid enough to keep those who enjoy these mindless crude humor films interested, but it is ultimately forgettable. If you like fast food fun films try Kenan Thompson's 'Good Burger' instead. It's funnier that this film and I'll take a burger over a "wiener" any day of the week! ;-b
Published on May 9, 2011 by ! MR. KNOW IT ALL ;-b


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ottawa Citizen review of "Wieners", June 8, 2008
By 
Charlie "Charlie" (Beverly Hills, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wieners (DVD)
Wieners Rating 3 out of 4 stars

While the idea of three men taking a road trip in a Wienermobile may not sound all that appealing, there's more than rubber meeting the road and mustard meeting the meat in this surprisingly funny effort featuring Fran Kranz, Kenan Thompson and Zachary Levi.

After being humiliated by a Dr. Phil-styled TV shrink, Joel (Kranz) decides he's going to get even. With his buddies by his side, they venture off with a quest for justice, but find it's not easy to make people listen when there's a giant wiener in the picture. Definitely stupid, but thanks to some sweet buddy moments, this movie steers away from the typically silly genre moments and finds some original flavour.

DVD features are sadly lacking on this disc, but there is a Thai dub -- in addition to Spanish, French and Portuguese ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG! Totally LMAO!, June 22, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wieners (Amazon Instant Video)
This movie is hilarious. I actually was thinking it was going to be stupid but I seriously laughed my butt off watching it and movies like this one usually don't make me laugh, they usually make me disgusted. But this was actually funny, and not so distasteful that I was disgusted by the content. All in all, Zachary Levi was perfection as always. He just has a way of making every scene he is in seem completely organic. He holds the entire movie together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wieners, August 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wieners (DVD)
Very funny movie. Surprised not many people have heard of it. Keenan Thompson is believable as a driver of a wiener mobile. Jenny McCarthy is not in it very much, but she steals the show with the scenes she has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars WIENERS IS STUPID FUN, BUT RUNS OUT OF GAS IN THE LAST ACT! 2 1/2 STARS!, May 9, 2011
This review is from: Wieners (DVD)
I like stupid movies and I like the stars of this film. 'Wieners is just stupid enough to keep those who enjoy these mindless crude humor films interested, but it is ultimately forgettable. If you like fast food fun films try Kenan Thompson's 'Good Burger' instead. It's funnier that this film and I'll take a burger over a "wiener" any day of the week! ;-b
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wieners is just about a winner, May 28, 2008
This review is from: Wieners (DVD)
This is your basic straight to DVD stupid comedy but it is a good little stupid comedy. Three buddies drive a wienermobile cross-country to get one of them out of a serious depression.
The jokes are fresh and do not get milked which is why I think it is a nice little movie.
Fans of Jenna McCarthy will be disappointed as she only appears in one scene and it is the lowpoint of the film.
The R rating is for "offensive language" and occasional partial nudity.
Aside from McCarthy the weak point is the finale gets stretched out a bit too much.
This is not Animal House caliber but better than all the other National Lampoon stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars male strippers, July 3, 2012
By 
VALENWORTH "AL" (HAYWARD, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wieners (DVD)
The best thing about this silly-but-fun movie is ZACHARY LEVI--this actor is so likeable and full of GoodCheer; he brightens whatever film he's in. This one was made before he did the memorable TV series CHUCK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not A Wiener - Not Stupid Enough, December 11, 2008
This review is from: Wieners (DVD)
There's a laugh or two in here, but this movie is just not dumb enough. Turned down by Oscar Mayer 12 times to work on the wienermobile (after 12 years you'd think he would do a bit of research to discover that dream is impossible except if he is a recently graduated marketing major), he decides to roam the country with his friends in his homemade wienermobile.

Yeah it's a sort of road trip movie. It's sort of a guy bonding movie. But there really isn't a story here. It's a series of disjointed vignettes that happen at each stop.

Kenan Thompson is funny on Saturday Night Live. He's not terribly funny here. Darrell Hammond is just not funny at all here. His Dr. Phil / Jerry Springer television show guy is a very bad Bill Clinton imitation. It sounds like it would be funny, but it's not at all.

If the movie were stupid, people did many more stupid things, it would be funny. If it was a more serious road trip movie, it would be good. Instead it hangs in that middle ground of decent actors doing a poor film with a poor script.

This is definately a mild R rated movie. The cover might make you think PG-13, but the humor is crude enough that it slides up to an R rating. And the boys end up, where else, but a strip club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Funny Road Trip Movie, June 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wieners (DVD)
Kenan Thompson (FAT ALBERT), Zachery Levi (CHUCK), Jenny McCarthy (PYTHON), Joel David Moore (GRANDMA'S BOY) and Darrell Hammond (EPIC MOVIE) star in WIENERS. I will update this when I am done watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected, August 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wieners (DVD)
I bought this because I am a HUGE Zachary Levi fan. I really didn't expect it to be any good, I just wanted it for my collection but.. It is hilarious! A great movie but definitely not for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, January 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wieners (DVD)
This was shot right before Zach Levi started Chuck. This is a funny journey with some of the most hilarious characters in Hollywood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wieners
Wieners by Mark Steilen (DVD - 2008)
$14.99 $3.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.