Customer Discussions > Wii Fit Game with Balance Board forum

Wii Fit with Back Problems

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 10 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Mar 13, 2009 7:55:36 PM PDT
Is there anyone out there that has back problems that uses the Wii Fit? I had back surgery in January of 2008 and then fell down the stairs in May of 2008 and rehurt my back and hurt my hip.

I need to get moving and have been trying to use the Wii Fit. I try to stick mostly with the Yoga and then I do the step to try to get some cardio in.

I'd love to see what other people with back problems are doing with the Wii Fit.

Anyone?

Thanks!

Lisa

Posted on Mar 29, 2009 10:29:57 AM PDT
Vernefrax says:
(I am not a doctor!) I haven't used Wii Fit, but my wife injured her back several years ago. We use My Fitness Coach - a port of Yourself Fitness on the XBox/PS2. My Fitness Coach includes a large number of exercises, allowing you to adjust the intensity or length as necessary. For back injuries, strengthening your core muscles (abdominals, buttox, etc) are really important, and My Fitness Coach includes an excellent set of core exercises. I know that doesn't exactly answer your question, but it's the best I can do.

Posted on Apr 8, 2009 5:35:41 PM PDT
L. Glover says:
I don't have a bad back, but I do have a bad knee. In fact, I just had a knee replacement in Jan. 09 and started using Wii Fit during my physical therapy sessions. I loved it and had to get one for my home. When I got it home and started doing the excercises, it educated me in posture and on how important balance is on all the muscles and the back. I would recommend this product for anyone who who has had surgery and is in need of light training. It does have yogo poses and strength training excercises and starts you out slow so that you can go at your own pace.

In reply to an earlier post on Apr 11, 2009 12:59:02 AM PDT
Evergreen says: