Customer Reviews


230 Reviews
5 star:
 (177)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


97 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, it's worth it.
If you have been a savvy shopper and bought your Wii recently enough that it was a fantastic price, then you may be missing one of the cornerstone games of the Wii. Now, this isn't the best game on Wii by a long shot mind you, but it offers motion controls like few other games.

Most of these are 4 player, and they thrive on multi-player action. They are okay...
Published on June 2, 2011 by Onewitherr

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Gift of grandsons
The game was limited in what it could do after awhile they were bored. This is a good beginner game.
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

97 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, it's worth it., June 2, 2011
By 
Onewitherr (Carbondale, IL) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Sports (Nintendo Selects) (Video Game)
If you have been a savvy shopper and bought your Wii recently enough that it was a fantastic price, then you may be missing one of the cornerstone games of the Wii. Now, this isn't the best game on Wii by a long shot mind you, but it offers motion controls like few other games.

Most of these are 4 player, and they thrive on multi-player action. They are okay single player but you might get bored more quickly.
All games offer a variety of training modes and medals that can be won for each. Once you have played any one game a lot and done well, you are awarded "pro" status. This will give you some minor cosmetic bonus (stars on your bowling ball) that makes it feel worth it. There is plenty to do if you are the type who likes to 100% games. And all data is saved on your mii so if you put your mii on you Wii remote (Mii Channel) you can bring your high cores and records with you!

This title includes 5 mini games where your custom-made mii joins others in some sporting fun: bowling, tennis, golf, baseball, and boxing.

Bowling: This is a fully multi-player even with just one Wii remote! The remote will track your arm and your mii will follow in real time as you throw it down the lane (or down the gutter as I often do). No surprises here, even better than real bowling because I don't have to wear those horrible shoes.
9/10

Tennis: Co-op or Vs, up to four players. This is my favorite game on here, really energetic and accurate to the player's swinging. You don't play a full game, but you can just hit play again. It seems at first that you just swing but with practice, you will figure out techniques that assure victory of defeat.
10/10

Golf: 4 players, 1 remote play again (if you so choose). This is probably the best one if you plan on playing alone. Very fun and an enormous amount of room for improvement with practice.
8/10

Baseball: Glorified rock paper scissors. I almost never play this one anymore. To be fair, it is probably playing to a certain audience. If that is the case, I am not part of it. I don't feel like I've played it enough to offer much of a description, but the pitching seems sloppy, the batting seems dull and the rest seems over simplified. If you want baseball that much, play Mario Sluggers, also only $20.
4/10

Boxing: This one is pretty fun for a while but it wears you out and begins feel a bit repetitive after a while. Unlike golf, bowling, and tennis, the controls seem a bit off in this one. It is still pretty fun though. This one requires nun chuck and is up to 2 players. It is pretty satisfying to beat up on low level AI too.
7/10

All in all the game is good family fun. You will enjoy this no matter your age you will find something to love about this game (I a 23 year old guy, my 8 and 10 year old nieces, and my 59 year old mother-in-law all agree that the bowling is a load of fun). However, you will probably all find something not to love about it as well. The motion controls are exemplified by some games and laughable in others.

Odds are,if you are looking at reviews to decide if you want it, you should get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii Sports for new owners of Nintendo Wii with Mario Kart Wii, July 6, 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Sports (Nintendo Selects) (Video Game)
This is a great title to own if you are just buying a new Nintendo Wii with Mario Kart Wii Bundle. If you have never owned a Wii before and are buying a new Nintendo Wii with the Mario Kart Wii Bundle then this is one of the must own family games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WII Sports, November 10, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wii Sports (Nintendo Selects) (Video Game)
As an oldster, I needed to purchase a WII with some simple games so I could keep up with my grandchildren when the want me to play with them. Love it and my almost 78 year old hubby enjoyed playing it, too. Love Amazon and the products are always first rate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement!, March 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wii Sports (Nintendo Selects) (Video Game)
I had to buy this game again because I lost the one I previously owned. I missed playing the Mii Tennis and the baseball games. I'm particularly fond of the golf game also. Glad that I was able to replace the missing game. Thanks, Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The family's go-to game, December 31, 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Sports (Nintendo Selects) (Video Game)
Our family is fairly new to the Wii world, but out of all the games we currently have, this is the one that always ends up being chosen. It has something for everyone. It's easy enough for a 5-year-old to operate, but it's a simple and fun workout for all of us. The best part is my kids will play it for an hour and not realize they're getting EXERCISE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wii Sports (Nintendo Selects) (Video Game)
This is a fun DVD it help you do a little moving around get your heart pumping, and your behind moving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Wii Game, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wii Sports (Nintendo Selects) (Video Game)
As the picture indicates all 5 sports are available to play (Tennis, baseball, golf, bowling, boxing).

The Wii really revolutionized the way games are played. What it lacks in graphics it makes up for in fun.

Great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii-ldly Fun, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wii Sports (Nintendo Selects) (Video Game)
This game is awesome. I have so much fun playing tennis and bowling. It's great exercise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't know so much fun could be in such small box...., July 15, 2014
This review is from: Wii Sports (Nintendo Selects) (Video Game)
Couldn't ask for more..service was Top, number 1..product is like brand new...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wii Sports (Nintendo Selects) (Video Game)
This is a fun way to waste time!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wii Sports (Nintendo Selects)
Wii Sports (Nintendo Selects) by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
$48.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.